FEATURED BOOKS AT BOOMERANG BOOKS

More information on Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly by Adrian McKinty Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly
Adrian McKinty
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $25.19

Belfast 1988: a man has been shot in the back with an arrow. It ain't Injuns and it isn't Robin Hood. But uncovering exactly who has done it will take Detective Inspector Sean Duffy down his most dangerous... » Read More

More information on Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth Carve the Mark
Veronica Roth
Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $19.99

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy... » Read More

More information on Difficult Women by Roxane Gay Difficult Women
Roxane Gay
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $25.19

The women in these stories live lives of privilege and of poverty, are in marriages both loving and haunted by past crimes or emotional blackmail. A pair of sisters, grown now, have been inseparable ever... » Read More

More information on Good People by Hannah Kent Good People
Hannah Kent
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $26.39

The fires on the hills smouldered orange as the women left, pockets charged with ashes to guard them from the night. Watching them fade into the grey fall of snow, Nance thought she could hear Maggie's... » Read More

More information on Swing Time by Zadie Smith Swing Time
Zadie Smith
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $26.39

An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from north west London to West Africa, from the multi-award-winning author of White Teeth and On Beauty Two brown girls dream of being dancers - but only one,... » Read More

More information on Everybody's Fool by Richard Russo Everybody's Fool
Richard Russo
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $27.71

Richard Russo's new novel takes place in the decaying American town of North Bath over the course of a very busy weekend, ten years after the events of Nobody's Fool. Donald 'Sully' Sullivan is trying... » Read More

More information on Four Legendary Kingdoms by Matthew Reilly Four Legendary Kingdoms
Matthew Reilly
Normal Price: $42.99
Your Price: $34.39

A RUTHLESS KIDNAPPING Jack West Jr and his family are living happily on their remote farm...when Jack is brutally kidnapped and he awakes in an underground cell to find a masked attacker with a knife... » Read More

More information on No Man's Land by David Baldacci No Man's Land
David Baldacci
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $23.99

No Man's Land by David Baldacci is an exciting thriller featuring special investigator John Puller, who is pursuing a case that will send him deep into his own troubled past. One man demands justice... » Read More

More information on Marshall's Law by Ben Sanders Marshall's Law
Ben Sanders
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $23.99

'It's easy to see what the fuss is about. Sanders' prose is sharper than a switchblade ...It's like Raymond Chandler, Lee Child and Elmore Leonard rolled into one.' Sydney Morning Herald..Ex-undercover... » Read More

More information on Hotdog by Anh Do Hotdog
Anh Do
Normal Price: $12.99
Your Price: $10.39

Meet Hotdog, the sausage dog, and his friends! There's Kev, the goofy cat, who's always dressed up in some silly costume, and Lizzie, the gutsy lizard, who eats bug burgers for breakfast! Together they're... » Read More

More information on There's A Snake in My School! by David Walliams There's A Snake in My School!
David Walliams
Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $20.99

Miranda loves to be different, and on Bring-your-pet-to-school Day she introduces everyone to her very DIFFERENT pet… Penelope the snake. Miss Bloat the headmistress doesn’t think snakes should be allowed... » Read More

More information on Midnight Gang by David Walliams Midnight Gang
David Walliams
Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $15.99

Welcome to the Midnight Gang! Midnight is the time when all children are fast asleep, except of course for… the Midnight Gang. That is when their adventures are just beginning… When Tom gets hit on the... » Read More

More information on Dog Zombies Rule (for Now) by Liz Pichon Dog Zombies Rule (for Now)
Liz Pichon
Normal Price: $16.99
Your Price: $13.59

» Read More

More information on Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London by Kate Knapp Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London
Kate Knapp
Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $16.79

» Read More

More information on Swarm by Scott Westerfeld Swarm
Scott Westerfeld
Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $16.79

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ..EVERY POWER HAS A DARK SIDE. Keep the secret. Use your power for good. Keep out of trouble. Stick together. Or things will fall apart...It's the holiday season, but the... » Read More

More information on True Girt by David Hunt True Girt
David Hunt
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $27.71

First there was Girt. Now comes ...True Girt In this side-splitting sequel to his best-selling history, David Hunt takes us to the Australian frontier. This was the Wild South, home to hardy pioneers,... » Read More

More information on Victory at Villers-Bretonneux by Peter FitzSimons Victory at Villers-Bretonneux
Peter FitzSimons
Normal Price: $49.99
Your Price: $41.99

It's early 1918, and after four brutal years, the fate of the Great War hangs in the balance. On the one hand, the fact that Vladimir Lenin and the Bolsheviks have seized power in Russia - immediately... » Read More

More information on Victoria the Queen by Julia Baird Victoria the Queen
Julia Baird
Normal Price: $49.99
Your Price: $41.99

The extraordinary story of the world's most influential, intriguing and surprising ruler, Queen Victoria. When Alexandrina Victoria was crowned Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland... » Read More

Great Australian Books

  • More information on Victoria the Queen by Julia Baird Victoria the Queen
    Julia Baird
    Normal Price: $49.99
    Your Price: $41.99

    The extraordinary story of the world's most influential, intriguing and surprising ruler, Queen Victoria. When Alexandrina Victoria was crowned Queen... » Read More


  • More information on Ghost Empire by Richard Fidler Ghost Empire
    Richard Fidler
    Normal Price: $39.99
    Your Price: $33.59

    'A brilliant reconstruction of the saga of power, glory, invasion and decay that is the one-thousand year story of Constantinople. A truly marvellous... » Read More


  • More information on Fight Like a Girl by Clementine Ford Fight Like a Girl
    Clementine Ford
    Normal Price: $29.99
    Your Price: $25.19

    'With wit, insight and glorious, righteous rage, Clementine Ford lays out all the ways in which girls and women are hurt and held back, and unapologetically... » Read More


  • More information on Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey Jasper Jones
    Craig Silvey
    Normal Price: $23.99
    Your Price: $19.19

    Late on a hot summer night in the tail-end of 1965, Charlie Bucktin, a precocious and bookish boy of thirteen, is startled by an urgent knock on the window... » Read More


BOOMERANG BOOKS - AUSTRALIAN ONLINE BOOKSTORE

Boomerang Books is Australia's online bookstore, with a distinct focus on Australian books, Australian authors and Australian publishers.

Boomerang Books gives readers access to a huge database of new and second-hand books from all over the world. All new books are discounted between 10% and 30% off the recommended retail price. Be sure to sign up to the weekly Boomerang Books Bulletin email newsletter and we'll keep you informed about the best discounted books and great new release titles.

In addition to the fantastic discounts, Boomerang Books members (free to join and earn a free $5 credit when you first sign up!) accrue Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars for every purchase and these can be redeemed for future orders on our website. Our shipping rates are great too - you can ship as many books as you like to an Australian address for just $7.95 per single order and we also cater to international customers.

For those who wish to purchase more than the odd book, we offer excellent bulk order discounts and special programs for Schools, Organisations, Libraries, Publishers, Authors, Book Clubs and Bloggers.

Buying a gift? We offer Gift Wrapping, Gift Vouchers and a large selection of Fast Delivery Books that are shipped immediately from our Sydney warehouse.

Be sure to read the Boomerang Books Blog and you can find us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

Boomerang Books is Your Destination for Books - support an Australian bookselling business and buy your books locally rather than from overseas bookstores.

 
BoomerangBooks.com.au close