FEATURED BOOKS AT BOOMERANG BOOKS

More information on Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly by Adrian McKinty Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly
Adrian McKinty
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $25.19

Belfast 1988: a man has been shot in the back with an arrow. It ain't Injuns and it isn't Robin Hood. But uncovering exactly who has done it will take Detective Inspector Sean Duffy down his most dangerous... » Read More

More information on Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders Lincoln in the Bardo
George Saunders
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $25.19

The extraordinary first novel by the bestselling, Folio Prize-winning, National Book Award-shortlisted George Saunders, about Abraham Lincoln and the death of his eleven year old son, Willie, at the dawn... » Read More

More information on Difficult Women by Roxane Gay Difficult Women
Roxane Gay
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $25.19

The women in these stories live lives of privilege and of poverty, are in marriages both loving and haunted by past crimes or emotional blackmail. A pair of sisters, grown now, have been inseparable ever... » Read More

More information on 4 3 2 1 by Paul Auster 4 3 2 1
Paul Auster
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $27.71

On March 3, 1947, in the maternity ward of Beth Israel Hospital in Newark, New Jersey, Archibald Isaac Ferguson, the one and only child of Rose and Stanley Ferguson, is born. From that single beginning,... » Read More

More information on Swing Time by Zadie Smith Swing Time
Zadie Smith
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $27.71

An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from north west London to West Africa, from the multi-award-winning author of White Teeth and On Beauty Two brown girls dream of being dancers - but only one,... » Read More

More information on Everybody's Fool by Richard Russo Everybody's Fool
Richard Russo
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $27.71

Richard Russo's new novel takes place in the decaying American town of North Bath over the course of a very busy weekend, ten years after the events of Nobody's Fool. Donald 'Sully' Sullivan is trying... » Read More

More information on Nowhere Man by Gregg Andrew Hurwitz Nowhere Man
Gregg Andrew Hurwitz
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $26.39

IF YOU'VE READ ORPHAN X YOU'LL BE DYING TO READ THIS He was once called Orphan X. As a boy, Evan Smoak was taken from a children's home, raised and trained as part of a secret government initiative buried... » Read More

More information on Her Every Fear by Peter Swanson Her Every Fear
Peter Swanson
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $25.19

Following a brutal attack by her ex-boyfriend, Kate Priddy makes an uncharacteristically bold decision after her cousin, Corbin Dell, suggests a temporary apartment swap - and she moves from London to... » Read More

More information on Marshall's Law by Ben Sanders Marshall's Law
Ben Sanders
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $25.19

'It's easy to see what the fuss is about. Sanders' prose is sharper than a switchblade ...It's like Raymond Chandler, Lee Child and Elmore Leonard rolled into one.' Sydney Morning Herald..Ex-undercover... » Read More

More information on Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman Norse Mythology
Neil Gaiman
Normal Price: $30.65
Your Price: $24.52

The great Norse myths are woven into the fabric of our storytelling - from Tolkien, Alan Garner and Rosemary Sutcliff to Game of Thrones and Marvel Comics. They are also an inspiration for Neil Gaiman's... » Read More

More information on Case Against Fragrance by Kate Grenville Case Against Fragrance
Kate Grenville
Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $20.99

Kate Grenville had always associated perfume with elegance and beauty. Then the headaches started. Like perhaps a quarter of the population, Grenville reacts badly to the artificial fragrances around... » Read More

More information on Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth Carve the Mark
Veronica Roth
Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $19.99

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy... » Read More

More information on Dog Zombies Rule (for Now) by Liz Pichon Dog Zombies Rule (for Now)
Liz Pichon
Normal Price: $16.99
Your Price: $14.27

» Read More

More information on Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London by Kate Knapp Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London
Kate Knapp
Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $16.79

» Read More

More information on Swarm by Scott Westerfeld Swarm
Scott Westerfeld
Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $16.79

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ..EVERY POWER HAS A DARK SIDE. Keep the secret. Use your power for good. Keep out of trouble. Stick together. Or things will fall apart...It's the holiday season, but the... » Read More

More information on True Girt by David Hunt True Girt
David Hunt
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $27.71

First there was Girt. Now comes ...True Girt In this side-splitting sequel to his best-selling history, David Hunt takes us to the Australian frontier. This was the Wild South, home to hardy pioneers,... » Read More

More information on Victory at Villers-Bretonneux by Peter FitzSimons Victory at Villers-Bretonneux
Peter FitzSimons
Normal Price: $49.99
Your Price: $41.99

It's early 1918, and after four brutal years, the fate of the Great War hangs in the balance. On the one hand, the fact that Vladimir Lenin and the Bolsheviks have seized power in Russia - immediately... » Read More

More information on Victoria the Queen by Julia Baird Victoria the Queen
Julia Baird
Normal Price: $49.99
Your Price: $41.99

The extraordinary story of the world's most influential, intriguing and surprising ruler, Queen Victoria. When Alexandrina Victoria was crowned Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland... » Read More

Great Australian Books

  • More information on Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty Husband's Secret
    Liane Moriarty
    Normal Price: $14.99
    Your Price: $11.99

    Cecilia Fitzpatrick, devoted mother, successful Tupperware business owner and efficient P&C President, has found a letter from her husband. "For my wife,... » Read More


  • More information on Burial Rites by Hannah Kent Burial Rites
    Hannah Kent
    Normal Price: $19.99
    Your Price: $16.79

    In northern Iceland, 1829, Agnes Magnusdottir is condemned to death for her part in the brutal murder of two men. Agnes is sent to wait on the farm of... » Read More


  • More information on Birdman's Wife by Melissa Ashley Birdman's Wife
    Melissa Ashley
    Normal Price: $32.99
    Your Price: $27.71

    » Read More


  • More information on Jasper Jones by Kate Mulvany Jasper Jones
    Kate Mulvany
    Normal Price: $22.99
    Your Price: $19.31

    Late on a hot summer night in 1965, Charlie Bucktin, a precocious and bookish boy of thirteen, is startled by an urgent knock on the window of his sleep-out.... » Read More


BOOMERANG BOOKS - AUSTRALIAN ONLINE BOOKSTORE

Boomerang Books is Australia's online bookstore, with a distinct focus on Australian books, Australian authors and Australian publishers.

Boomerang Books gives readers access to a huge database of new and second-hand books from all over the world. All new books are discounted between 10% and 30% off the recommended retail price. Be sure to sign up to the weekly Boomerang Books Bulletin email newsletter and we'll keep you informed about the best discounted books and great new release titles.

In addition to the fantastic discounts, Boomerang Books members (free to join and earn a free $5 credit when you first sign up!) accrue Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars for every purchase and these can be redeemed for future orders on our website. Our shipping rates are great too - you can ship as many books as you like to an Australian address for just $7.95 per single order and we also cater to international customers.

For those who wish to purchase more than the odd book, we offer excellent bulk order discounts and special programs for Schools, Organisations, Libraries, Publishers, Authors, Book Clubs and Bloggers.

Buying a gift? We offer Gift Wrapping, Gift Vouchers and a large selection of Fast Delivery Books that are shipped immediately from our Sydney warehouse.

Be sure to read the Boomerang Books Blog and you can find us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

Boomerang Books is Your Destination for Books - support an Australian bookselling business and buy your books locally rather than from overseas bookstores.

 
BoomerangBooks.com.au close