What's Happening?

Someone is looking at
Maintain Workplace Safety
Maintain Workplace Safety by Scope
[24 secs ago]
Someone is looking at Appressamento Della Morte by Giacomo Leopardi
[24 secs ago]

Latest Blog Posts

Boomerang Books Blog

Blog Home Page...

Book Reviews

FEATURED BOOKS AT BOOMERANG BOOKS

More information on Girl At War - FREE Shipping* by Sara Novic Girl At War - FREE Shipping*
Sara Novic
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $23.99

*Our Book-Of-The_week. Save $6.95 when you use the promo code croatia at checkout. For readers of Anthony Marra, Téa Obreht, and Anthony Doerr comes a powerful debut novel about a girl's coming of... » Read More

More information on Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee Go Set a Watchman
Harper Lee
Normal Price: $45.00
Your Price: $36.00

Set during the mid-1950s, Go Set a Watchman features many of the characters from To Kill a Mockingbird some twenty years later. Scout has returned to Maycomb from New York to visit her father Atticus.... » Read More

More information on 65-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths 65-Storey Treehouse
Andy Griffiths
Normal Price: $12.99
Your Price: $10.39

Andy and Terry's amazing 65-Storey Treehouse now has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand... » Read More

More information on Girl in the Spider's Web by David Lagercrantz Girl in the Spider's Web
David Lagercrantz
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $26.39

The girl with the dragon tattoo is back: Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist return in a continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium series. Written by Swedish novelist and journalist David Lagercrantz,... » Read More

More information on Secret Chord by Geraldine Brooks Secret Chord
Geraldine Brooks
Normal Price: $39.99
Your Price: $31.99

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of PEOPLE OF THE BOOK, YEAR OF WONDERS and MARCH comes a unique and vivid novel that retells the story of King David's extraordinary rise to power and fall from... » Read More

More information on Lake House by Kate Morton Lake House
Kate Morton
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $26.39

An abandoned house..... After a particularly troubling case, Sadie Sparrow is sent on an enforced break from her job with the Metropolitan Police and retreats to her beloved grandfather's cottage in... » Read More

More information on Ardennes 1944 by Antony Beevor Ardennes 1944
Antony Beevor
Normal Price: $49.99
Your Price: $44.99

This is from the bestselling author of Stalingrad, Berlin and D-Day, Antony Beevor's Ardennes 1944: Hitler's Last Gamble tells the story of the German's ill-fated final stand. On 16 December, 1944, Hitler... » Read More

More information on Blue Between Sky and Water by Susan Abulhawa Blue Between Sky and Water
Susan Abulhawa
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $26.99

It is 1947, and Beit Daras, a quiet village in Palestine surrounded by olive groves, is home to the Baraka family. Eldest daughter Nazmiyeh looks after her widowed mother, prone to wandering and strange... » Read More

More information on Tightrope by Simon Mawer Tightrope
Simon Mawer
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $26.99

Marian Sutro has survived Ravensbruck and is now back in dreary 1950s London trying to pick up the pieces of her pre-war life. De-briefed by the same shadowy branch of the secret service that sent her... » Read More

More information on Flood of Fire by Amitav Ghosh Flood of Fire
Amitav Ghosh
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $26.99

The thrilling climax to the Ibis trilogy that began with the phenomenal Booker-shortlisted Sea of Poppies. It is 1839 and tension has been rapidly mounting between China and British India following the... » Read More

More information on Truth According to Us by Annie Barrows Truth According to Us
Annie Barrows
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $29.69

Annie Barrows, celebrated co-author of the global bestseller The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, once again evokes the charm and eccentricity of a small town filled with extraordinary characters.... » Read More

More information on Forever Young by Steven Carroll Forever Young
Steven Carroll
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $26.99

The latest novel by acclaimed novelist Steven Carroll, winner of the Prime Minister's Award and the Miles Franklin Award. 'And is nostalgia not so much a longing for a place or a time, as a longing for... » Read More

More information on Elon Musk: Inventing the Future by Ashlee Vance Elon Musk: Inventing the Future
Ashlee Vance
Normal Price: $35.00
Your Price: $31.50

South African born Elon Musk is the renowned entrepreneur and innovator behind PayPal, SpaceX, Tesla, and SolarCity. Musk wants to save our planet; he wants to send citizens into space, to form a colony... » Read More

More information on Simple Act of Reading by Debra Adelaide Simple Act of Reading
Debra Adelaide
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $26.99

For it is in the simple act of reading where the living and the dead, the real and the imagined, meet. It is in the simple act of reading where we exercise those two most sacred of human vocations: compassion... » Read More

More information on Gittins by Ross Gittins Gittins
Ross Gittins
Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $29.69

For forty years Ross Gittins has had a ringside seat as the Australian economy has gone through radical change. He's covered forty budgets and sixteen elections, he's watched thirteen treasurers and eight... » Read More

More information on Musings from the Inner Duck by Michael Leunig Musings from the Inner Duck
Michael Leunig
Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $22.49

Musings From the Inner Duck, Michael Leunig's poignantly hilarious new cartoon collection, ranges from Curly Flat to the global positioning sausage, accompanied by the direction-finding duck. This... » Read More

More information on Phyllis Wong and the Waking of the Wizard by Geoffrey McSkimming Phyllis Wong and the Waking of the Wizard
Geoffrey McSkimming
Normal Price: $15.99
Your Price: $14.39

Phyllis Wong, a resourceful young magician and amateur sleuth, is on the trail of history's most famous magician - only he can help her stop the crime of the century. » Read More

More information on My Paris Dream by Kate Betts My Paris Dream
Kate Betts
Normal Price: $29.99
Your Price: $26.99

When Kate Betts graduated from Princeton, she was desperate to stand on her own two feet and discover who she really was. Kate decided to take a leap of faith and move to Paris where she would throw herself... » Read More

More information on Super Weird! by Anh Do Super Weird!
Anh Do
Normal Price: $14.99
Your Price: $13.49

» Read More

SIGN UP TO THE BOOMERANG BOOKS MAILING LIST

Get regular email updates about new book releases, book giveaways and special book deals - PLUS we'll give you a FREE $5 Sign Up Bonus.

First Name: Email:

Great Australian Books

  • More information on Wonder Lover by Malcolm Knox Wonder Lover
    Malcolm Knox
    Normal Price: $32.99
    Your Price: $26.39

    What's the worst thing that can happen to a man who has not one, not two, but three secret families on the go? He falls in love. This is the story of... » Read More


  • More information on Brothers Quibble by Aaron Blabey Brothers Quibble
    Aaron Blabey
    Normal Price: $24.99
    Your Price: $19.99

    Spalding Quibble ruled the roost. He shared it with no other. But then his parents introduced a brand new baby brother. Uh oh. » Read More


  • More information on Figgy in the World by Tamsin Janu Figgy in the World
    Tamsin Janu
    Normal Price: $15.99
    Your Price: $12.79

    Figgy has two problems. One is her name. Nobody in Ghana has that name. The other is that her grandmother is ill and needs special medicine. Figgy cant... » Read More


  • More information on Just a Queen by Jane Caro Just a Queen
    Jane Caro
    Normal Price: $19.95
    Your Price: $15.96

    'The Queen of Scots is dead and they say I killed her. They lie!' Just a girl to those around her, Elizabeth is now the Queen of England. She has outsmarted... » Read More


BOOMERANG BOOKS - YOUR DESTINATION FOR BOOKS

Boomerang Books is Australia's online bookstore, with a distinct focus on Australian books, Australian authors and Australian publishers.

Boomerang Books gives readers access to a huge database of new and second-hand books from all over the world. All new books are discounted between 10% and 30% off the recommended retail price. Be sure to sign up to the weekly Boomerang Books Bulletin email newsletter and we'll keep you informed about the best discounted books and great new release titles.

In addition to the fantastic discounts, Boomerang Books members (free to join and earn a free $5 credit when you first sign up!) accrue Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars for every purchase and these can be redeemed for future orders on our website. Our shipping rates are great too - you can ship as many books as you like to an Australian address for just $6.95 per single order and we also cater to international customers.

For those who wish to purchase more than the odd book, we offer excellent bulk order discounts and special programs for Schools, Organisations, Libraries, Publishers, Authors, Book Clubs and Bloggers.

Buying a gift? We offer Gift Wrapping, Gift Vouchers and a large selection of Fast Delivery Books that are shipped immediately from our Sydney warehouse.

Be sure to read the Boomerang Books Blog and you can find us on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

Boomerang Books is Your Destination for Books - support an Australian bookselling business and buy your books locally rather than from overseas bookstores.

 
BoomerangBooks.com.au close