Advancement of Learning by Reginald Hill
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Advancement of Learning
By Reginald Hill

An Advancement of Learning

By (author) See other recent books by Reginald Hill
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $28.44
Your Price: $25.59 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.84! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.28 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Advancement of Learning by Reginald Hill

Book Description

The second book in the Dalziel and Pascoe series sends the two mismatched Yorkshire policemen among university students-a group for which Andy Dalziel has no great love. In fact, when he hears a dead body has been found on the grounds of Holm Coultram College, he thinks of it as a rather good start. This is 1971, and the police force does not enjoy the warmest of relations with the Ivory Tower. Nevertheless, Dalziel takes himself to college, where the single corpse is followed by another and then another, until even Dalziel is forced to admit that someone is going after the academic community with rather excessive zeal. As the investigation grows more complex, help arrives from some unexpected corners, Dalziel's callow young sergeant proves surprisingly insightful, and everyone involved gets some useful education. About the Author Reginald Hill has written more than 50 novels, including the Dalziel and Pascoe series and 24 stand-alones. Three of the stand-alones - Who Guards a Prince, Death of a Dormouse and The Spy's Wife - are available from Felony & Mayhem. Hill's many awards include the prestigious Cartier Diamond Dagger award for Lifetime Achievement in Crime Fiction, as well as an Edgar award and a Golden Dagger award for Best Crime Novel of the Year. Dalziel and Pascoe has been made into an enormously popular TV series, broadcast in both the U.S. and the UK.

Buy Advancement of Learning book by Reginald Hill from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781934609088
ISBN-10: 1934609080
Format: Paperback / softback
(191mm x 151mm x 16mm)
Pages: 287
Imprint: Felony & Mayhem
Publisher: Felony & Mayhem
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author Reginald Hill

Woodcutter by Reginald Hill Woodcutter, Hardback (August 2011)

From the acclaimed author of the Dalziel and Pasco mysteries comes a stand-alone psychological thriller about a mysterious jailed man who is paroled and returns to his quaint hometown looking for vengeance.

Only Game by Reginald Hill Only Game, Paperback (April 2010)

'One of Britain's most consistently excellent crime novelists' Marcel Berlins, The Times '[Reginald Hill] keeps one on the edge of one's wits throughout a bitterly enthralling detection thriller' Sunday Times

» View all books by Reginald Hill


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Advancement of Learning book by Reginald Hill and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Reginald Hill close
Woodcutter by Reginald Hill
Under World by Reginald Hill
Exit Lines by Reginald Hill
Only Game by Reginald Hill
Collaborators by Reginald Hill
Death of a Dormouse by Reginald Hill
Born Guilty (Joe Sixsmith, Book 2) by Reginald Hill
Killing the Lawyers (Joe Sixsmith, Book 3) by Reginald Hill
Singing the Sadness by Reginald Hill
Long Kill by Reginald Hill
Blood Sympathy (Joe Sixsmith, Book 1) by Reginald Hill
Fell of Dark by Reginald Hill
There are No Ghosts in the Soviet Union by Reginald Hill
Midnight Fugue by Reginald Hill
Deadheads by Reginald Hill
Killing Kindness by Reginald Hill
Stranger House by Reginald Hill
April Shroud by Reginald Hill
Wood Beyond by Reginald Hill
April Shroud (Dalziel &Pascoe, Book 4) by Reginald Hill
» close