After the Darkness by Honey Brown
Look inside with Google Book Preview
After the Darkness
By Honey Brown

After the Darkness

By (author) See other recent books by Honey Brown
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...

After the Darkness by Honey Brown

Book Description

Trudy and Bruce Harrison have a happy marriage, a successful business, and three teenage children. One fateful day they take the winding coastal route home, and visit the Ocean View Gallery, perched on the cliff edge. It's not listed in any tourist pamphlet. The artist runs the gallery alone. There are no other visitors. Within the maze of rooms the lone couple begin to feel uneasy and with good reason. Trudy and Bruce will be ripped from the safe, secure fabric of their life and will have their world turned upside down and shaken. Attacked, trapped and brutalised, they barely escape the gallery with their lives only to find there's no real getting away.

Buy After the Darkness book by Honey Brown from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780670075973
ISBN-10: 0670075973
Classification: Thriller / suspense
Format: Paperback (230mm x 152mm x mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Viking Australia
Publisher: Penguin Books Australia
Publish Date: 25-Jan-2012
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions...

You might also like...

Madness of July by James Naughtie Madness of July by James Naughtie

A sophisticated spy thriller, set in the endgame of the Cold War, from top Radio 4 presenter James Naughtie.

Equalizer by Michael Sloan Equalizer by Michael Sloan

Robert McCall is a former covert operations officer for the CIA who tries to atone for past sins by offering, free of charge, his services as a troubleshooter (often literally), a protector, and an investigator. People in need find him through a newspaper ad: "Got a problem? Odds against you? Call the Equalizer."

Sandman by Lars Kepler Sandman by Lars Kepler

The No 1 Swedish thriller by the author of The Hypnotist and The Fire Witness

Gun Metal Heart by Dana Haynes Gun Metal Heart by Dana Haynes

Daria Gibron, a freelance operative with a long and deadly history, has been slowly recovering from the injuries sustained from her last case. Hiding out in a town in rural Italy, she has been staying as far off the map as she can-until she's tracked down by an old colleague.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Honey Brown

Red Queen by Honey Brown Red Queen, Paperback (March 2011)

Shannon and Rohan Scott have retreated to their family's cabin in the Australian bush to escape a virus-ravaged world. Then a stranger slips under their late-night watch. The brothers take the young woman into their fold and the dynamic within the cabin shifts. Before long, all three find themselves locked into a very different battle for survival.

» View all books by Honey Brown


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about After the Darkness book by Honey Brown and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Honey Brown

Honey Brown's debut novel, Red Queen, was published in 2009 to critical acclaim and won a 2009 Aurealis Award. Her second novel, The Good Daugher (2010), was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award 2011 and shortlisted for the 2011 Barbara Jefferis Award.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Honey Brown close
Through the Cracks by Honey Brown
Red Queen by Honey Brown
» close