Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Weekend Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Weekend Gardening
By Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Weekend Gardening

By (author) See other recent books by Alan Titchmarsh
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.74
Your Price: $17.76 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $1.97! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.89 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Weekend Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh

Book Description

We all aspire to a beautiful garden that suits our lifestyle, but it can be hard to keep on top of the day-to-day care that gardens often require to look their best. Perfect for those who struggle with the workload, who want a space to relax in but aren't especially green-fingered, or for those are simply too busy to get stuck in, Weekend Gardening shows how to create an achievable garden that lives up to your dreams with just a few hours of work a week. * Explains the basic principles of labour-saving garden design * Practical gardening projects that can be completed in a weekend * Recommended easy-care plants * Solutions for difficult sites, including tricky soil types * Quick-reference seasonal tasks

Buy Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Weekend Gardening book by Alan Titchmarsh from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781849902182
ISBN-10: 1849902186
Classification: Gardening
Format: Paperback (235mm x 189mm x 6mm)
Pages: 96
Imprint: BBC Books
Publisher: Ebury Press
Publish Date: 29-Mar-2012
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

You might also like...

Gardener's Book of Colour by Andrew Lawson Gardener's Book of Colour by Andrew Lawson

"At the top of the heap of gardening glitterati, Andrew Lawson has produced a book that combines all his talents: it gives you this Renaissance man as painter, photographer, writer and gardener ... You need this book." - Country Living

Outwitting Squirrels by Anne Wareham Outwitting Squirrels by Anne Wareham

Outwitting Squirrels is a brisk but comprehensive guide to dealing with a wide range of garden pests. This honest, humorous book of advice will be appreciated by amateur and professional gardeners alike.

Gardening on a Shoestring by Alex Mitchell Gardening on a Shoestring by Alex Mitchell

Alex Mitchell's Gardening on a Shoestring is full of inventive ways to achieve the garden you want on a budget, whether you are creating one from scratch or improving what you already have.

Fine Gardening: Grow Healthier & Easier Gardens by Fine Gardening Fine Gardening: Grow Healthier & Easier Gardens by Fine Gardening

Packed with planting solutions, pruning advice and all the practical gardening information, this title offers at-a-glance know-how ranging from how to start plants from seed to the best way to put a garden to bed for the winter, and every cultivating activity between.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Alan Titchmarsh

Queen's Houses by Alan Titchmarsh Queen's Houses, Hardback (October 2014)

The Queen's life is dedicated to her public - every move is scrutinised, every word noted. But her homes are havens where peace can be found, away from watchful eyes; sanctuaries of private calm in a whirlwind life of public duty. The author takes us on a tour of the royal residences, examining the personal family stories behind these buildings.

Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh Bring Me Home, Paperback (September 2014)

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Elizabeth: Her Life, Our Times by Alan Titchmarsh Elizabeth: Her Life, Our Times, Paperback (May 2013)

On 2 June 1953, 27-year-old Princess Elizabeth of York was crowned Queen, the eyes of the world upon her as she dedicated herself to her country. Drawing from his own experience and time spent with the royal family, alongside additional meticulous research, the author observes the woman, the mother and the monarch.

Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Grow Your Own Plants by Alan Titchmarsh Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Grow Your Own Plants, Paperback (March 2013)

Shows how simple it is to propagate plants by following a few basic techniques. This title helps you learn how to produce a flourishing garden filled with ornamental and edible plants, at very little expense. It features: A-Z directory with recommended propagation techniques for each plant; and guidance on promoting growth of young plants.

» View all books by Alan Titchmarsh

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Weekend Gardening book by Alan Titchmarsh and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Alan Titchmarsh

Originally trained at Hertfordshire College of Horticulture and Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Alan Titchmarsh is the author of over 40 books about gardening, including How to be a Gardener Book 1: Back to Basics, the fastest-selling of all time in the genre. He writes for BBC Gardeners' World Magazine, and is gardening correspondent for the Daily Express and Sunday Express. A frequent broadcaster, Alan has covered The Chelsea Flower Show for the BBC for over 25 years, presents Love Your Garden for ITV, and has a weekly show on Radio 2.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Alan Titchmarsh close
Queen's Houses by Alan Titchmarsh
Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh
Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh
Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh
Elizabeth: Her Life, Our Times by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Grow Your Own Plants by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Flowers and Foliage for Cutting by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Water Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh
RHS Take Chelsea Home by Alan Titchmarsh
My Secret Garden by Alan Titchmarsh
Haunting by Alan Titchmarsh
Love Your Garden by Alan Titchmarsh
Elizabeth: Her Life, Our Times by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Small Trees by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Instant Colour by Alan Titchmarsh
Tales from Titchmarsh by Alan Titchmarsh
Complete Countryman by Alan Titchmarsh
Haunting by Alan Titchmarsh
Tales from Titchmarsh by Alan Titchmarsh
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close