Alan Titchmarsh, the Gardener's Year by Alan Titchmarsh
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Alan Titchmarsh, the Gardener's Year
By Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh, the Gardener's Year

By (author) See other recent books by Alan Titchmarsh
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $63.53
Your Price: $57.18 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $6.35! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.86 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Alan Titchmarsh, the Gardener's Year by Alan Titchmarsh

Book Description

The Gardener's Year is not about quick fixes, design makeovers or hard drudge, but simply about knowing what you should be doing in your garden, when, and why. Month by month Alan gives us the low-down on garden maintenance enabling you to keep your garden looking its best all year round. In-depth and packed full of useful gardening tips, it includes advice on everything from what seeds you can plant out in your vegetable plot in May, to how to keep your hanging baskets looking stunning in September.

Buy Alan Titchmarsh, the Gardener's Year book by Alan Titchmarsh from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780563521679
ISBN-10: 0563521678
Format: Hardback
(283mm x 221mm x 26mm)
Pages: 312
Imprint: BBC Books
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 24-Nov-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author Alan Titchmarsh

Mr Gandy's Grand Tour by Alan Titchmarsh Mr Gandy's Grand Tour, Hardback (September 2016)

The new bestselling novel from Britain's favourite gardener and TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh. Mr Gandy escapes his humdrum life with an unexpected Grand Tour of Europe where drama, romance and friendship await in this beguiling tale of self-discovery.

Alan Titchmarsh's Fill My Stocking by Alan Titchmarsh Alan Titchmarsh's Fill My Stocking, Paperback (September 2015)

A great raconteur and entertainer, Alan Titchmarsh gets together every Christmas with family and friends to celebrate the season and performs much-loved anecdotes, stories, poems and sketches - old and new. This title combines these well-known favourites with his own self-penned festive pieces, each illustrated with his own watercolour vignettes.

Queen's Houses by Alan Titchmarsh Queen's Houses, Hardback (October 2014)

The Queen's life is dedicated to her public - every move is scrutinised, every word noted. But her homes are havens where peace can be found, away from watchful eyes; sanctuaries of private calm in a whirlwind life of public duty. The author takes us on a tour of the royal residences, examining the personal family stories behind these buildings.

Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh Bring Me Home, Paperback (September 2014)

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

» View all books by Alan Titchmarsh

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Alan Titchmarsh, the Gardener's Year book by Alan Titchmarsh and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh is an author and television presenter. He has written and presented programmes on diverse subjects including natural history and gardening, and is the author of more than 40 gardening books; natural history titles including British Isles: A Natural History and The Nature of Britian; three bestselling autobiographies and a number of bestselling novels. He writes for BBC Gardeners' World Magazine, the Daily Express and Sunday Express. Alan has presented the annual coverage of The Chelsea Flower Show for BBC for 25 years, he has a weekly programme on BBC Radio 2, and hosts his own daily chatshow on ITV. Alan's books How to be a Gardener 1 & 2 were the fastest-selling gardening books ever with sales of over 1 million copies.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Alan Titchmarsh close
Mr Gandy's Grand Tour by Alan Titchmarsh
Mr Gandy's Grand Tour by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh's Fill My Stocking by Alan Titchmarsh
Queen's Houses by Alan Titchmarsh
Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh
Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh
Elizabeth: Her Life, Our Times by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Flowers and Foliage for Cutting by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Water Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Grow Your Own Plants by Alan Titchmarsh
RHS Take Chelsea Home by Alan Titchmarsh
My Secret Garden by Alan Titchmarsh
Haunting by Alan Titchmarsh
Love Your Garden by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Instant Colour by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Small Trees by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Weekend Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Allotment Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh
Tales from Titchmarsh by Alan Titchmarsh
Complete Countryman by Alan Titchmarsh
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close