All the Brave Fellows by James L Nelson
Look inside with Google Book Preview
All the Brave Fellows
By James L Nelson

All the Brave Fellows

By (author) See other recent books by James L Nelson
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $51.29
Your Price: $46.16 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $5.13! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.31 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

All the Brave Fellows by James L Nelson

Book Description

James L. Nelson, "the American counterpart to L. Patrick O'Brian" (David Brink), writes breathtaking descriptions of the age when saliors became warriors and warriors became legends. Now his acclaimed Revolution at Sea Saga continues as General George Washington fights a loosing battle to keep Philidelpia from the hands of the British. ALL THE BRAVE FELLOWS It is 1777, the Year of the Hangman, and Captain Isaac Biddlecomb is bound for Philidelphia with his wife and child in the Continental brig of the Charlemagne. His orders are to take command of the newly built 20-gun frigate Salmouth and get her out to sea before she is taken by General Richard Howe's invading army. Unbeknownst tp Biddlecomb, the entire British fleet stands between him and the new nation's capital. Forced to run his beloved Charelmagne aground, Biddlecomb comes face-to-face with his mortal enemy, Lt. John Smeaton. Meanwhile, General Washington has yielded Philidelphia to Britain's might. As Biddlecomb and his crew battle to reach the prized Falmouth, only shipwright Malachi Foote and a ragtag band of deserters from the Continental Army stand between the vessel and the seemingly unstoppable British Army.

Buy All the Brave Fellows book by James L Nelson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780671038472
ISBN-10: 0671038478
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 140mm x 23mm)
Pages: 412
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 1-Jul-2001
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author James L Nelson

Reign of Iron by James L Nelson Reign of Iron, Paperback / softback (March 2005)

The acclaimed author of the Brethren of the Coast Trilogy revisits one of the great American naval battles and a turning point in American history--the first work on the subject in 35 years.

Only Life That Mattered by James L Nelson Only Life That Mattered, Paperback (October 2004)

Based on the real-life female pirates of the West Indies, this novel of swashbuckling on the high seas in the eighteenth century finds adventure-seeking Anne Bonny teaming up with Calico Jack Rackham to raise the skull and crossbones over the Caribbean.

» View all books by James L Nelson


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about All the Brave Fellows book by James L Nelson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - James L Nelson

James L. Nelson is a native of Maine and a former professional square-rig sailor. He now lives Down East with his wife and children, where he continues to write and maintian his involvement with traditional sail. He is also the author of By Force of Arms, The Maddest Idea, The Continental Risque, and Lords of the Ocean, all published by Pocket Books. His Web site can be found at

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by James L Nelson close
Pirate Round by James L Nelson
French Prize by James L Nelson
Reign of Iron by James L Nelson
Only Life That Mattered by James L Nelson
Lords of the Ocean by James L Nelson
Maddest Idea by James L Nelson
By Force of Arms by James L Nelson
» close