Alzheimer Disease and Other Dementias by Marc E. Agronin
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Alzheimer Disease and Other Dementias
By Marc E. Agronin

Alzheimer Disease and Other Dementias

A Practical Guide 2nd Revised edition

By (author) See other recent books by Marc E. Agronin
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $78.50
Your Price: $70.65 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $7.85! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $3.53 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Alzheimer Disease and Other Dementias by Marc E. Agronin

Book Description

Now in its Second Edition, this practical guide focuses on assessment, diagnosis, and management of the complex array of dementia disorders seen in older patients. Using the conversational style and clinical vignettes found in all Practical Guides in Psychiatry titles, Dr. Agronin addresses all the subtypes of dementia and associated psychiatric conditions such as agitation, psychosis, and depression. This edition features a new chapter on mild cognitive impairment and expanded coverage of Alzheimer disease and risk factors. Chapters offer advice on caregiver support and legal and ethical concerns. Handy pocket-card appendices include tests used in the dementia workup and treatment guides for agitation, psychosis, and depression. The Practical Guides in Psychiatry series provides quick, concise information for professionals on the front lines of mental health care. Written in an easy-to-read, conversational style, these invaluable resources take you through each step of the psychiatric care process, delivering fast facts and helpful strategies that help you provide effective and compassionate care to your patients.

Buy Alzheimer Disease and Other Dementias book by Marc E. Agronin from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780781767705
ISBN-10: 0781767709
Format: Paperback
(190mm x 114mm x 13mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Lippincott Williams and Wilkins
Publisher: Lippincott Williams and Wilkins
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Marc E. Agronin

How We Age by Marc E. Agronin How We Age, Paperback (March 2012)

"In the tradition of Atul Gawande and Sherwin Nuland...a spellbinding look at what aging means today."--Washington Times

Principles and Practice of Geriatric Psychiatry by Marc E. Agronin Principles and Practice of Geriatric Psychiatry, Hardback (June 2011)

Many elderly patients suffer from psychiatric conditions that result from - or are made worse by - existing medical conditions. This book integrates clinical expertise needed to evaluate and treat psychiatric, medical and neurologic disorders in the older patient.

Therapy with Older Clients by Marc E. Agronin Therapy with Older Clients, Hardback (August 2010)

Basic strategies and tips for doing effective therapy with elderly clients.

» View all books by Marc E. Agronin

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Alzheimer Disease and Other Dementias book by Marc E. Agronin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Marc E. Agronin close
Alzheimer's Disease and Other Dementias by Marc E. Agronin
Alzheimer's Disease and Other Dementias by Marc E. Agronin
How We Age by Marc E. Agronin
Principles and Practice of Geriatric Psychiatry by Marc E. Agronin
Therapy with Older Clients by Marc E. Agronin
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close