Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Angel Maker
By Stefan Brijs

The Angel Maker

By (author) See other recent books by Stefan Brijs
Translated by Hester Velmans See other recent books by Hester Velmans
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $30.76
Your Price: $27.68 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.08! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.38 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs

Book Description

A literary page-turner about one man's macabre ambition to create life-and secure immortality The village of Wolfheim is a quiet little place until the geneticist Dr. Victor Hoppe returns after an absence of nearly twenty years. The doctor brings with him his infant children-three identical boys all sharing a disturbing disfigurement. He keeps them hidden away until Charlotte, the woman who is hired to care for them, begins to suspect that the triplets-and the good doctor- aren't quite what they seem. As the villagers become increasingly suspicious, the story of Dr. Hoppe's past begins to unfold, and the shocking secrets that he has been keeping are revealed. A chilling story that explores the ethical limits of science and religion, The Angel Maker is a haunting tale in the tradition of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Frankenstein . Brought to life by internationally bestselling author Stefan Brijs, this eerie tale promises to get under readers' skin.

Buy Angel Maker book by Stefan Brijs from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143113096
ISBN-10: 0143113097
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 127mm x 15mm)
Pages: 346
Imprint: Penguin Books
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author Stefan Brijs

Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs Angel Maker, Paperback (August 2009)

An imaginative, intriguing and dark fairytale.

» View all books by Stefan Brijs


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Angel Maker book by Stefan Brijs and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Stefan Brijs

Stefan Brijs was born in Belgium in 1969. He is the author of four novels. The Angel Maker is his first book to be translated into English.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Stefan Brijs close
Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs
Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs
Recent books by Hester Velmans close
Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen, 83 Years Old by Hester Velmans
Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen, 83 Years Old by Hester Velmans
Girl in the Dark by Hester Velmans
Hormone Factory by Hester Velmans
Edith's Story by Hester Velmans
Jessaloup's Song by Hester Velmans
Angel Maker by Hester Velmans
Isabel of the Whales by Hester Velmans
» close