Ash by James Herbert
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Ash
By James Herbert

Ash

Open market ed

By (author) See other recent books by James Herbert
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Ash by James Herbert

Book Description

This is the long-anticipated new blockbuster from the grand master of chiller fiction. David Ash - detective of the paranormal - is sent to the mysterious Comraich Castle, secluded deep in the Scottish countryside, to investigate a strange, high-profile case: a man has been found crucified - in a room that was locked. The reports suggest that the cliff-top castle is being haunted...Who - or what - is the reclusive hooded figure that Ash has seen from the window walking across the courtyard in the dead of night? What are the strange, animal-like sounds that come from the surrounding woods? And why are the castle's inhabitants so reluctant to talk about what they have seen? ...what Ash eventually discovers is truly shocking. Featuring one of Herbert's best-loved characters, first encountered in "The Ghosts of Sleath and Haunted", "Ash" is a ghost story like no other, that will chill you to the marrow...

Buy Ash book by James Herbert from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780230711266
ISBN-10: 023071126X
Classification: Horror & ghost stories
Format: Paperback (234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 600
Imprint: Macmillan
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publish Date: 30-Aug-2012
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Fiend by Peter Stenson Fiend by Peter Stenson

When Chase sees the little girl in umbrella socks savaging the Rottweiler, he's not too concerned. As someone who's been smoking meth every day for as long as he can remember, he's no stranger to such horrifying, drug-fueled hallucinations. But the little girl is no illusion. The end of the world really has arrived.

Cold Hand in Mine by Robert Aickman Cold Hand in Mine by Robert Aickman

Contains eight stories that show off author's powers as a 'strange story' writer to the full, being more ambiguous than standard ghost stories.

Laughing in the Dark by Michael McCarty Laughing in the Dark by Michael McCarty

Former stand up comedian, Michael McCarty joins humorous forces with comedic horror authors to bring this collection of scary and funny stories. It will have you Laughing in the Dark but hopefully you will not die laughing.

Last Days by Adam Nevill Last Days by Adam Nevill

This is a new cover edition of Last Days by 'master of horror', Adam Nevill, and it is perfect for fans of Stephen King. Last Days won the August Dearleth award for best horror novel 2013.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author James Herbert

Rats by James Herbert Rats, Paperback (May 2014)

Remember with fear ...

Ash by James Herbert Ash, Paperback (March 2013)

Fear will let you in. Terror will keep you there.

Creed by James Herbert Creed, Paperback (November 2012)

Remember with fear ...

Dark by James Herbert Dark, Paperback (November 2012)

'Devil of a chiller' Daily Express

» View all books by James Herbert

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Ash book by James Herbert and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - James Herbert

James Herbert is not just Britain's number one bestselling writer of chiller fiction, a position he has held ever since publication of his first novel, but is also one of our greatest popular novelists. Widely imitated and hugely influential, his twenty-three novels have sold more than fifty-four million copies worldwide, and have been translated into over thirty languages including Russian and Chinese. In 2010, he was made the Grand Master of Horror by the World Horror Convention and was also awarded an OBE by the Queen for services to literature. He is married with three daughters and lives in London and Sussex.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by James Herbert close
Rats by James Herbert
Ash by James Herbert
Creed by James Herbert
Dark by James Herbert
Jonah by James Herbert
Survivor by James Herbert
Shrine by James Herbert
Sepulchre by James Herbert
Moon by James Herbert
Domain by James Herbert
Lair by James Herbert
Fluke by James Herbert
Creating the AHRC by James Herbert
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close