Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks by Christopher Brookmyre
CD-Audio
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks
By Christopher Brookmyre

Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks

Abridged edition [CD-Audio/MP3 Edition]

By (author) See other recent books by Christopher Brookmyre
Read by Billy Boyd See other recent books by Billy Boyd
Format: CD-Audio

Normal Price: $39.99
Your Price: $35.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $4.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.80 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply, Not for Xmas



Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks by Christopher Brookmyre

Book Description

Do you believe in ghosts? Do we really live on in some conscious form after we die, and is that form capable of communicating with the world of the living? Aye, right. That was Jack Parlabane's stance on the matter, anyway. But this was before he found himself in the more compromising position of being not only dead himself, but worse: dead with an exclusive still to file. From his position on high, Parlabane relates the events leading up to his demise, largely concerning the efforts of charismatic psychic Gabriel Lafayette to reconcile the scientific with the spiritual by submitting to controlled laboratory tests. Parlabane is brought in as an observer, due to his capacities as both a sceptic and an expert on deception, but he soon finds his certainties crumbling and his assumptions turned upside down as he encounters phenomena for which he can deduce no rational explanation. Perhaps, in a world in which he can find himself elected rector of an esteemed Scottish university, anything truly is possible. One thing he knows for certain, however: Death is not the end - it's the ultimate undercover assignment.

Buy Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks book by Christopher Brookmyre from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781405503587
ISBN-10: 1405503580
Format: CD-Audio
(139mm x 126mm x 24mm)
Pages: 1
Imprint: Hachette Audio
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 2-Aug-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Christopher Brookmyre

Want You Gone by Christopher Brookmyre Want You Gone, Hardback (April 2017)

Want You Gone is the superb new psychological thriller from million-plus award-winning bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Disclaimer and I See You.

» View all books by Christopher Brookmyre

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Attack of the Unsinkable Rubber Ducks book by Christopher Brookmyre and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Christopher Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full time novelist with the publication of QUITE UGLY ONE MORNING. Since the publication of A BIG BOY DID IT AND RAN AWAY he and his family decided to move away from Aberdeen and now live near Glasgow.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Christopher Brookmyre close
Want You Gone by Christopher Brookmyre
Black Widow by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Black Widow by Christopher Brookmyre
Black Widow by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Bred in the Bone by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Flesh Wounds by Christopher Brookmyre
When the Devil Drives by Christopher Brookmyre
Bred in the Bone by Christopher Brookmyre
Bedlam by Christopher Brookmyre
Flesh Wounds by Christopher Brookmyre
Flesh Wounds by Christopher Brookmyre
When the Devil Drives by Christopher Brookmyre
Where the Bodies Are Buried by Christopher Brookmyre
Bedlam by Christopher Brookmyre
Where the Bodies are Buried by Christopher Brookmyre
»
Recent books by Billy Boyd close
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close