Bad Bride's Tale by Polly Williams
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Bad Bride's Tale
By Polly Williams

A Bad Bride's Tale

By (author) See other recent books by Polly Williams
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.22
Your Price: $17.30 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.92! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.87 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Bad Bride's Tale by Polly Williams

Book Description

Two weeks before her wedding Stevie Jonson has got the jitters. Is she finally growing up, or compromising horribly? In love or in denial? Yes, there are good reasons to get married. Babies, or at least the possibility of babies before eggs shrivel up. Sex whenever she wants it. A justification for staying in without feeling like a loser. Contentment, the shave-legs-in-front-of-him kind. And there are very good reasons not to get married. Not wanting to sleep with him unless nothing on telly. Never sleeping with anyone else ever again. His mother. His new bald patch. Being called, 'my wife.' And the disconcerting reappearance of a former major crush, reminder of everything fiance isn't. As the clock ticks, a shocking secret threatens to bring Stevie's future crashing down around her. A hilarious and heartfelt story about love, marriage and mating and what happens when they refuse to schedule.

Buy Bad Bride's Tale book by Polly Williams from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780751540550
ISBN-10: 0751540552
Format: Paperback
(196mm x 127mm x 21mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 6-Sep-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Polly Williams

Husband, Missing by Polly Williams Husband, Missing, Paperback (March 2013)

For fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Noble.

Angel at No. 33 by Polly Williams Angel at No. 33, Paperback (February 2012)

The fabulous new novel from the bestselling author of The Rise and Fall of the Yummy Mummy and It Happened One Summer

It Happened One Summer by Polly Williams It Happened One Summer, Paperback (May 2011)

'Williams writes with deadly, witty accuracy about modern life, and pokes right under the veneer' Sophie Kinsella

How to be Married by Polly Williams How to be Married, Paperback (March 2010)

Ever thought you are the world's worst wife? Depends who you are up against. Wry, funny and warm storytelling from the bestselling Polly Williams

» View all books by Polly Williams

Reviews

US Kirkus Review » Batch of 30-something Brits wrestle with the question of marriage.Stevie Jonson has done what seems to be impossible for many of her peers: get a commitment from her boyfriend, Jez. At 34, Stevie had begun to wonder if she'd ever walk down the aisle or start a family. Now it looks like all her dreams are about to come true. As the wedding day nears, niggling doubts begin to pop into Stevie's head. To exacerbate matters, an old flame wanders back into her life and Stevie starts to think that maybe Jez isn't her perfect match. She doesn't listen to her intuition; instead Stevie plods along with the wedding. Her fears prove valid when she and Jez have a horrific honeymoon. Her groom can't keep his eyes off Katy, an old rival of Stevie's, who happens to be on holiday at the same Thai resort that Jez picked for the honeymoon. Katy appreciates Jez's attention as her own boyfriend, Seb, has started to lose interest in their long-term relationship. And of course, Katy wants what Stevie has - the ring. Couples are drawn together and ripped apart as these privileged Brits try to find happiness. This engaging second effort from Williams (The Yummy Mummy, 2007) is packed with juicy twists of fate and karmic encounters. It seems everyone in Stevie's circle has questions about their partners - they universally suffer from "the grass is always greener syndrome." Shunning the traditional boy meets girl and lives happily ever after formula, Williams treats readers to second chances and hard-won successes on the battlefields of love. Yet while the author's writing has become more confident and her plotting richer, Williams still needs to polish her stereotypical characters. Lively look at commitment and love, in need of a luminous set of heroines. (Kirkus Reviews)


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bad Bride's Tale book by Polly Williams and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Polly Williams

As a journalist Polly Williams has written for many publications including You magazine, In Style, Dazed and Confused, The Sunday Times and The Independent. She lives in London with her husband and sons.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Polly Williams close
Husband, Missing by Polly Williams
Angel at No. 33 by Polly Williams
It Happened One Summer by Polly Williams
How to be Married by Polly Williams
Good Girl Comes Undone by Polly Williams
Rise and Fall of a Yummy Mummy by Polly Williams
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close