Before the Storm by Judith Lennox
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Before the Storm
By Judith Lennox

Before the Storm

By (author) See other recent books by Judith Lennox
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.04
Your Price: $17.13 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.90! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.86 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Before the Storm by Judith Lennox

Book Awards

  • Shortlisted for Romantic Novel of the Year Award 2009.

Book Description

On an autumn day in 1909 wealthy young Richard Finborough catches sight of twenty-year-old Isabel Zeale at the harbour at Lynmouth in Devon. Her beauty captivates him. Aware of shameful secrets in her past, Isabel has no intention of letting anyone into her life, but Richard's persistence and ardour eventually win him her trust - and her hand in marriage. The decades pass and Isabel and Richard raise a family through the turbulent times of the First World War and the 1920s. As her children reach adulthood, Isabel is convinced her secret is safe - until an old acquaintance emerges from the shadows, turning her world upside down. To protect the happiness of those she loves most, Isabel must find the courage to confront what came before, and live with the consequences...

Buy Before the Storm book by Judith Lennox from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780755331345
ISBN-10: 0755331346
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 37mm)
Pages: 608
Imprint: Headline Review
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 10-Jul-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Judith Lennox

Jeweller's Wife by Judith Lennox Jeweller's Wife, Paperback (September 2016)

Judith Lennox's novels are full of excitement and drama, and are sure to appeal to readers of Kate Morton and Dinah Jeffries.

One Last Dance by Judith Lennox One Last Dance, Paperback (September 2014)

ONE LAST DANCE is Judith Lennox's epic historical romance full of excitement and drama spanning the 20th century and is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore.

Turning Point by Judith Lennox Turning Point, Paperback (April 2013)

Judith Lennox's novels are full of excitement and drama, with great appeal for readers of Kate Morton

Catching the Tide by Judith Lennox Catching the Tide, Paperback (September 2011)

In this unforgettable novel, set in war-torn Europe, two sisters are forced to make heartbreaking choices that will shape the rest of their lives

» View all books by Judith Lennox

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Before the Storm book by Judith Lennox and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Judith Lennox

Judith Lennox grew up in rural Hampshire and studied at the University of Lancaster, where she met her husband Iain; they have three sons, three grandsons and a granddaughter. Judith lives with her husband in Cambridge.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Judith Lennox close
Jeweller's Wife by Judith Lennox
Jeweller's Wife by Judith Lennox
Jeweller's Wife by Judith Lennox
One Last Dance by Judith Lennox
One Last Dance by Judith Lennox
Turning Point by Judith Lennox
Turning Point by Judith Lennox
Catching the Tide by Judith Lennox
Heart of the Night by Judith Lennox
Step in the Dark by Judith Lennox
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close