Behaving Badly by Isabel Wolff
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Behaving Badly
By Isabel Wolff

Behaving Badly

By (author) See other recent books by Isabel Wolff
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $23.99
Your Price: $21.59 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.40! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.08 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply, Not for Xmas



Behaving Badly by Isabel Wolff

Book Description

The fifth novel from the hugely entertaining writer of RESCUING ROSE. Stylishly written, sophisticated but warmhearted and accessible, this is Isabel Wolff at her inimitable best. All men are beasts...or so Miranda Sweet believes. As an animal behaviourist, she can get inside the heads of deluded Dalmatians and introverted iguanas, but she can't work out why the men in her life behave so badly. Animals are braver kinder and a lot more reliable. So Miranda's given up on love to open her own clinic and work her magic on neurotic pets and their grateful owners. But can she keep the whole male species at bay for ever? Her best friend, Daisy, an incurably romantic wedding-planner, doesn't think so. When a delicious photographer comes into her life, even Miranda starts to wonder if she's been a bit hasty. But, just when she's letting her guard down, her past starts to catch up with her. Now, she has to face up to her own behaviour, which hasn't always been as sweet as she'd like to pretend...

Buy Behaving Badly book by Isabel Wolff from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780007118625
ISBN-10: 0007118627
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 130mm x 20mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 18-Aug-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Isabel Wolff

Ghostwritten by Isabel Wolff Ghostwritten, Paperback (March 2014)

She listens to everyone else's story, but can she find her own? Perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Daughter, The Railway Man and The Narrow Road to the Deep North

Very Picture of You by Isabel Wolff Very Picture of You, Paperback (September 2011)

A forbidden love, a life-long secret, and one chance to make the right decision.

Vintage Affair by Isabel Wolff Vintage Affair, Paperback (January 2009)

Do fairytale dresses bring fairytale endings?

» View all books by Isabel Wolff

Reviews

UK Kirkus Review » Simply oozing zest and literary joie de vivre, Isabel Wolff's latest feel-good fiction is that rare delight: a popular novel that manages to be both genuinely funny and admirably well-written too. Although nominally a member of the 'chicklit' genre, Wolff's romantic comedy has far more depth and sensitivity than you might anticipate and it is, quite simply, an absolute delight from start to finish. Miranda Sweet is a young animal behaviourist who's at a crossroads in her life. Just split from her fiance she's setting up a professional practice and hoping to keep the male species entirely at bay. It's a vain hope of course but so far animals have proved infinitely more reliable than the two-footed variety so Miranda's taking no chances, knowing she can help actively aid animal neurosis whereas men remain a frustrating enigma. But just as her life seems to be taking an unexpectedly pleasant diversion, past misdeeds return to haunt her and jeopardise any future happiness. In brief, this novel probably sounds like it occupies over-familiar territory, but in Wolff's capable hands this becomes its strength, mining a deep resonance from the nest of problems that beset us all. Written in the first person Miranda's journey of self-discovery is expertly handled and engages the reader's sympathy from the start as her likeable heroine tentatively learns to trust again, both with respect to herself and to any potential suitors. Wolff has said her principal subject is self-delusion and though the reader is always one step ahead of Miranda, half the book's appeal is in waiting for our eminently qualified but emotionally clueless heroine to heed the warning signs ahead. Warm and wittily perceptive about human foibles, this is not so much a light read as a thoroughly satisfying one, treading a careful path between humour and pathos and happily delivering on every level. (Kirkus UK)


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Behaving Badly book by Isabel Wolff and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Isabel Wolff

Isabel Wolff was born in Warwickshire and read English at Cambridge. She is the author of seven other bestselling novels, which are published in 23 languages. She lives in London with her family.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Isabel Wolff close
Shadows Over Paradise by Isabel Wolff
Ghostwritten by Isabel Wolff
Very Picture of You by Isabel Wolff
Vintage Affair by Isabel Wolff
Forget Me Not by Isabel Wolff
Question of Love by Isabel Wolff
Rescuing Rose by Isabel Wolff
Vintage Affair by Isabel Wolff
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close