Bet Your Life by Richard Pitman
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Bet Your Life
By Richard Pitman

Bet Your Life

By (author) See other recent books by Richard Pitman
With Joe McNally See other recent books by Joe McNally
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $28.99
Your Price: $26.09 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.90! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.30 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Bet Your Life by Richard Pitman

Book Description

A heart-stopping thriller for fans of Dick Francis and Lynton Stacey, set in the cut-throat world of horse-racing where races are won and lost at the same rate as hearts, reputations and lives ...After a terrible accident on Everest, in which he lost his arm and nearly his life, former champion jockey Eddie Malloy is trying to rebuild his shattered existence, intent on putting to rest the notoriety which has plagued him since his sudden retreat from the racing world. But his new corporate role is every bit as controversial as his past. Employed by powerful conglomerate Makalu to mastermind their takeover of British racing, Eddie starts to attract enemies - and death threats - in important racing circles. Frankie Houlihan is also a man trying to forget the ghosts of his past. Having tragically lost his wife, for whom he gave up his priesthood, Frankie is thankful that his job as racing security advisor keeps his mind from the demons that haunt him, as well as thoughts of his estranged family back in Ireland. But when he is charged with ensuring Eddie Malloy's safety, danger also invites itself into his life. As the bond between the two lonely men strengthens, they must join forces in a race against time to uncover the identity of the individual who is so intent on stopping Malloy. And Frankie also finds himself under another threat every bit as terrifying - of losing his heart to another woman

Buy Bet Your Life book by Richard Pitman from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780006514510
ISBN-10: 0006514510
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x mm)
Pages: 528
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 3-Oct-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Richard Pitman

For Your Sins by Richard Pitman For Your Sins, Paperback (March 2015)

A powerful novel of family life and human relationships set against the exciting background of a horseracing crime.

» View all books by Richard Pitman

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bet Your Life book by Richard Pitman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Richard Pitman

Former champion jockey, TV presenter and journalist Richard Pitman has teamed up with former marketing manager for the Grand National Joe McNally for his latest novel set in the racing world with which he is so famously connected. He is the author of six other novels, including Joseph's Mansions.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Richard Pitman close
For Your Sins by Richard Pitman
»
Recent books by Joe McNally close
For Your Sins by Joe McNally
Sketching Light by Joe McNally
Hot Shoe Diaries by Joe McNally
Moment it Clicks by Joe McNally
Bet Your Life by Joe McNally
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close