Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 by Louise Bogan
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968
By Louise Bogan

The Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968

By (author) See other recent books by Louise Bogan
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $29.92
Your Price: $26.93 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.99! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.35 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 by Louise Bogan

Book Description

Honored, during the course of her literary career, with almost every major poetry award, Louise Bogan (1898-1970) was the poetry critic for "The New Yorker" for nearly forty years. "The Blue Estuaries" contains her five previous books of verse along with a section of uncollected work, fully representing a unique and distinguished contribution to modern poetry over five decades.

Buy Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 book by Louise Bogan from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780374524616
ISBN-10: 0374524610
Format: Paperback
(209mm x 139mm x 12mm)
Pages: 144
Imprint: Josef Weinberger Plays
Publisher: Josef Weinberger Plays
Publish Date: 31-Dec-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Blue Estuaries: Poems 1923-1968 book by Louise Bogan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Louise Bogan

Books by the celebrated poet/critic Louise Bogan (1897-1970) include "Body of This Death" (1923), "Dark Summer" (1929), "The Sleeping Fury" (1937), "Poems and New Poems" (1941), "Collected Poems 1923-1953" (1954), "Achievement in American Poetry, 1900-1950" (1951), and "Collected Poems 1923-1953" (1954). "What the Woman Lived: Selected Letters of Louise Bogan 1920-1970" (1973) was edited by Ruth Limmer.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Louise Bogan close
» close