Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Blue Skies
By Fleur McDonald

Blue Skies

Large Print 16 pt

By (author) See other recent books by Fleur McDonald
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $39.99
Your Price: $35.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $4.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.80 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to order, no due date



Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald

Book Description

In the tradition of Rachael Treasure and from the bestselling author of Red Dust, Blue Skies tells the inspirational story of a young woman battling to save the family farm no matter what it takes. Armed with an honours degree in Agribusiness, Amanda Greenfield dreams of employing all the skills she's learnt at college to help her father turn the family farm from a debt-ridden, run-down basket case into a thriving enterprise. Then tragedy strikes with the death of Amanda's mother in a car accident. Wracked by grief and guilt, and wearied by the long struggle to keep Kyleena a going concern, Amanda's father argues that they should sell up and get on with their lives away from the vagaries of drought and fluctuating stock and crop yields. Having inherited half the farm from her beloved mother, whom she also grieves for, Amanda determines to summon all her strength, grit and know how to save Kyleena. Along the way she faces mixed fortunes in both love and life..

Buy Blue Skies book by Fleur McDonald from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781458716835
ISBN-10: 145871683X
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (254mm x 197mm x mm)
Pages: 362
Imprint: ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Publish Date: 22-Oct-2010
Country of Publication: Canada

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Backlands - A Novel by Victoria Shorr Backlands - A Novel by Victoria Shorr

In this Bonnie and Clyde story of love and betrayal, a band of outlaws fight for control of the brutal Brazilian outback.

One Before by Juan Jos Saer One Before by Juan Jos Saer

Featuring some of Saer's most loved characters, "The One Before" is his first story collection to appear in English.

Highway to Hell by Max Brallier Highway to Hell by Max Brallier

The sequel to the "pick-your-own-path" adventure Can You Survive the Zombie Apocalypse?

Solomon's Kitten by Sheila Jeffries Solomon's Kitten by Sheila Jeffries

For fans of A Streetcat Named Bob and Marley and Me, Solomon's Kitten is the story of a little cat who saved a family in crisis

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Fleur McDonald

Crimson Dawn by Fleur McDonald Crimson Dawn, Paperback (February 2015)

Laura Murphy will need to call on all her grit and determination to retain her beloved farm... But will her fierce self reliance close her off to the possibility of love?

Silver Clouds by Fleur McDonald Silver Clouds, Paperback (March 2014)

An enthralling rural saga about a young woman who must come to term with past mistakes and a major tragedy in order to find peace, happiness and love.

Purple Roads by Fleur McDonald Purple Roads, Paperback (May 2013)

Anna and Matt Butler were childhood sweethearts with a dream of owning their own land, a dream they achieved through hard work and determination. But as the seasons conspire against them and Matt is involved in a terrible accident, the couple face financial ruin and the loss of their farm. As they fight for everything they hold dear, they sudden...

Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald Blue Skies, Paperback (March 2011)

Amanda Greenfield dreams of employing all her skills to help her father turn the family farm into a thriving enterprise. Then tragedy strikes with the death of Amanda's mother. Her father argues that they should sell up. Amanda decides to summon all her strength and knowhow to save Kyleena. Along the way she faces mixed fortunes in love and life.

» View all books by Fleur McDonald

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Blue Skies book by Fleur McDonald and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Fleur McDonald close
Crimson Dawn by Fleur McDonald
Crimson Dawn by Fleur McDonald
Crimson Dawn by Fleur McDonald
Silver Clouds by Fleur McDonald
Silver Clouds by Fleur McDonald
Purple Roads by Fleur McDonald
Purple Roads by Fleur McDonald
Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald
Red Dust by Fleur McDonald
Red Dust by Fleur McDonald
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close