Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Blue Skies
By Fleur McDonald

Blue Skies

Large Print 16 pt

By (author) See other recent books by Fleur McDonald
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...




Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald

Book Description

In the tradition of Rachael Treasure and from the bestselling author of Red Dust, Blue Skies tells the inspirational story of a young woman battling to save the family farm no matter what it takes. Armed with an honours degree in Agribusiness, Amanda Greenfield dreams of employing all the skills she's learnt at college to help her father turn the family farm from a debt-ridden, run-down basket case into a thriving enterprise. Then tragedy strikes with the death of Amanda's mother in a car accident. Wracked by grief and guilt, and wearied by the long struggle to keep Kyleena a going concern, Amanda's father argues that they should sell up and get on with their lives away from the vagaries of drought and fluctuating stock and crop yields. Having inherited half the farm from her beloved mother, whom she also grieves for, Amanda determines to summon all her strength, grit and know how to save Kyleena. Along the way she faces mixed fortunes in both love and life..

Buy Blue Skies book by Fleur McDonald from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781458716835
ISBN-10: 145871683X
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (254mm x 197mm x mm)
Pages: 362
Imprint: ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
Publish Date: 22-Oct-2010
Country of Publication: Canada

Other Editions...


You might also like...

This One is Mine by Maria Semple This One is Mine by Maria Semple

The sparkling debut novel of Maria Semple, author of WHERE'D YOU GO, BERNADETTE?

Local Souls by Allan Gurganus Local Souls by Allan Gurganus

This book underscores what we have long known Gurganus stands among the best writers of our time. Ann Patchett"

Mood Indigo by Boris Vian Mood Indigo by Boris Vian

Colin is a wealthy young aristocrat, a slim, innocent creature who loves easily. The instant he sees Chloe, bass drums thump inside his shirt, and soon the two are married. Typically generous, Colin gives a quarter of his fortune to his best friend Chick so he can marry Chloe's friend Alyssum.

Girl Who Couldn't Read by John Harding Girl Who Couldn't Read by John Harding

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Fleur McDonald

Crimson Dawn by Fleur McDonald Crimson Dawn, Paperback (April 2014)

Laura Murphy will need to call on all her grit and determination to retain her beloved farm... But will her fierce self reliance close her off to the possibility of love?..

Silver Clouds by Fleur McDonald Silver Clouds, Paperback (March 2014)

An enthralling rural saga about a young woman who must come to term with past mistakes and a major tragedy in order to find peace, happiness and love.

Purple Roads by Fleur McDonald Purple Roads, Paperback (March 2013)

When Anna and Matt finally buy their dream farm, their struggles aren't quite over. First it's patchy rain and poor crops, then Matt has an accident ... and even when the heavens finally open all might yet be lost. An exciting new novel full of romance and mystery from the author of the bestselling Red Dust and Blue Skies .

Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald Blue Skies, Paperback (March 2011)

Amanda Greenfield dreams of employing all her skills to help her father turn the family farm into a thriving enterprise. Then tragedy strikes with the death of Amanda's mother. Her father argues that they should sell up. Amanda decides to summon all her strength and knowhow to save Kyleena. Along the way she faces mixed fortunes in love and life.

» View all books by Fleur McDonald

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Blue Skies book by Fleur McDonald and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Fleur McDonald close
Crimson Dawn by Fleur McDonald
Silver Clouds by Fleur McDonald
Silver Clouds by Fleur McDonald
Purple Roads by Fleur McDonald
Purple Roads by Fleur McDonald
Blue Skies by Fleur McDonald
Red Dust by Fleur McDonald
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close