Boiling a Frog by Christopher Brookmyre
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Boiling a Frog
By Christopher Brookmyre

Boiling a Frog

By (author) See other recent books by Christopher Brookmyre
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $21.36
Your Price: $19.23 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.14! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.96 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days, Not for Xmas



Boiling a Frog by Christopher Brookmyre

Book Description

Jack Parlabane, the investigative journalist who is not averse to breaking the law for the sake of a good story, has finally been caught on the petard of his own self-confidence and is experiencing accommodation courtesy of Her Majesty. The fledgling Scottish parliament is in catatonic shock after experiencing its first dose of Westminster sleaze. The Catholic Church of Scotland is taking full advantage of the politicians' discomfort and is riding high in the polls as the voice of morality. Behind the scenes the truth is obscured by the machinations of the spin doctors and in prison, aware he's missing out on a great story, Parlabane discovers that contacts and a pretty way with words are no defence against people he has helped to put away. Part political satire, part cliff-hanging thriller this is high calibre entertainment.

Buy Boiling a Frog book by Christopher Brookmyre from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780349114132
ISBN-10: 0349114137
Format: Paperback
(151mm x 200mm x 27mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Abacus
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2000
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Christopher Brookmyre

Want You Gone by Christopher Brookmyre Want You Gone, Hardback (April 2017)

Want You Gone is the superb new psychological thriller from million-plus award-winning bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Disclaimer and I See You.

» View all books by Christopher Brookmyre

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Boiling a Frog book by Christopher Brookmyre and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Christopher Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full time novelist with the publication of 'Quite Ugly One Morning'. Since the publication of 'A Big Boy Did It And Ran Away' he and his family decided to move away from Aberdeen and now live near Glasgow. Oh, yes.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Christopher Brookmyre close
Want You Gone by Christopher Brookmyre
Black Widow by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Black Widow by Christopher Brookmyre
Black Widow by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Bred in the Bone by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Dead Girl Walking by Christopher Brookmyre
Flesh Wounds by Christopher Brookmyre
Bred in the Bone by Christopher Brookmyre
When the Devil Drives by Christopher Brookmyre
Bedlam by Christopher Brookmyre
Flesh Wounds by Christopher Brookmyre
Flesh Wounds by Christopher Brookmyre
When the Devil Drives by Christopher Brookmyre
Where the Bodies Are Buried by Christopher Brookmyre
Bedlam by Christopher Brookmyre
Where the Bodies are Buried by Christopher Brookmyre
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close