Bruce Trilogy by Nigel Tranter
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Bruce Trilogy
By Nigel Tranter

The Bruce Trilogy

"Steps to the Empty Throne", "Price of the King's Peace" and "Path of the Hero King"

By (author) See other recent books by Nigel Tranter
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $30.65
Your Price: $25.75 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $4.90! (16% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.29 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days

Bruce Trilogy by Nigel Tranter

Book Description

This trilogy tells the story of Robert the Bruce and how, tutored and encouraged by the heroic William Wallace, he determined to continue the fight for an independent Scotland, sustained by a passionate love for his land.

Buy Bruce Trilogy book by Nigel Tranter from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340371862
ISBN-10: 0340371862
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 131mm x 50mm)
Pages: 1056
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 1-Mar-1985
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author Nigel Tranter

Tales and Traditions of Scottish Castles by Nigel Tranter Tales and Traditions of Scottish Castles, Paperback (April 2012)

Nigel Tranter's gift for bringing Scottish history to life is demonstrated in this lively book which details 45 of the nation's castles with associated tales and traditions. With a broad geographical spread Tranter breathes life into many of Scotland's gaunt and shadowy ruins.

Marie and Mary by Nigel Tranter Marie and Mary, Paperback (March 2005)

The turbulent sixteenth century is the background for the story of Scotland's most fascinating queens.

Right Royal Friend by Nigel Tranter Right Royal Friend, Paperback (April 2004)

A dramatic historical novel set at the turn of the seventeenth century in the courts of King James Sixth

Islesman by Nigel Tranter Islesman, Paperback (June 2003)

The thrilling story of Angus Og MacDonald, Lord of the Isles in the turbulent days of Robert the Bruce

» View all books by Nigel Tranter


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bruce Trilogy book by Nigel Tranter and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Nigel Tranter

One of Scotland's best-loved authors, Nigel Tranter wrote over ninety novels on Scottish history. He died at the age of ninety on 9 January 2000.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Nigel Tranter close
Tales and Traditions of Scottish Castles by Nigel Tranter
Marie and Mary by Nigel Tranter
Right Royal Friend by Nigel Tranter
Islesman by Nigel Tranter
Admiral by Nigel Tranter
Courting Favour by Nigel Tranter
Sword of State by Nigel Tranter
Flame for the Fire by Nigel Tranter
High Kings and Vikings by Nigel Tranter
Mary Stewart Omnibus by Nigel Tranter
Lion's Whelp by Nigel Tranter
Queen's Grace by Nigel Tranter
Marchman by Nigel Tranter
Poetic Justice by Nigel Tranter
Rage of Regents by Nigel Tranter
Honours Even by Nigel Tranter
Stake in the Kingdom by Nigel Tranter
Lord in Waiting by Nigel Tranter
Unicorn Rampant by Nigel Tranter
Price of a Princess by Nigel Tranter
» close