Byron: Don Juan by Anne Barton
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Byron: Don Juan
By Anne Barton

Byron: Don Juan

By (author) See other recent books by Anne Barton
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $62.95
Your Price: $56.66 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $6.30! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.83 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Byron: Don Juan by Anne Barton

Book Description

In her introduction to this brilliant and outrageous literary landmark, Anne Barton places Don Juan within the context of Byron's life and reading, and offers an interpretation of the poem which demonstrates its underlying coherence and artistic integrity, despite Byron's mischievous protestations to the contrary. A long chapter on the reception of the poem considers some of the attempts to imitate or continue it, using them to define what is fundamental to Byron's own handling of the Don Juan legend.

Buy Byron: Don Juan book by Anne Barton from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780521338417
ISBN-10: 0521338417
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 127mm x 8mm)
Pages: 128
Imprint: Cambridge University Press
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publish Date: 14-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Anne Barton

One Wild Winter's Eve by Anne Barton One Wild Winter's Eve, Paperback (October 2015)

A fourth sexy Regency romance from award-winning author Anne Barton that will appeal to fans of New York Times bestselling authors Elizabeth Hoyt and Sarah MacLean.

Scandalous Summer Nights by Anne Barton Scandalous Summer Nights, Paperback (August 2014)

A third sexy Regency romance from award-winning Author Anne Barton that will appeal to fans of New York Times bestselling authors Elizabeth Hoyt and Sarah MacLean.

Once She Was Tempted by Anne Barton Once She Was Tempted, Paperback (October 2013)

A second sexy regency romance from award winning author Anne Barton that will appeal to fans of New York Times bestselling authors Elizabeth Hoyt and Sarah MacLean.

When She Was Wicked by Anne Barton When She Was Wicked, Paperback (February 2013)

Project Runway meets Downton Abbey in this sparkling Regency debut from Anne Barton--perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt and Jennifer Haymore.

» View all books by Anne Barton

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Byron: Don Juan book by Anne Barton and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Anne Barton close
One Wild Winter's Eve by Anne Barton
Scandalous Summer Nights by Anne Barton
Once She Was Tempted by Anne Barton
When She Was Wicked by Anne Barton
Shakespeare's Troy by Anne Barton
Essays, Mainly Shakespearean by Anne Barton
Theatre, Finance and Society in Early Modern England by Anne Barton
Reformation of the Subject by Anne Barton
Eroticism on the Renaissance Stage by Anne Barton
Shakespeare and the Theatre of Wonder by Anne Barton
Defending Literature in Early Modern England by Anne Barton
Marketplace of Print by Anne Barton
From Playhouse to Printing House by Anne Barton
Rhetoric of the Body from Ovid to Shakespeare by Anne Barton
Foreign Bodies and the Body Politic by Anne Barton
Limits of Eroticism in Post-Petrarchan Narrative by Anne Barton
Performance of Nobility in Early Modern European Literature by Anne Barton
Writing, Gender and State in Early Modern England by Anne Barton
Courtly Letters in the Age of Henry VIII by Anne Barton
Romance of the New World by Anne Barton
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close