Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost by Robert Faggen
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost
By Robert Faggen

The Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost

Edited by See other recent books by Robert Faggen
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $80.95
Your Price: $72.86 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $8.09! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $3.64 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply, Not for Xmas



Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost by Robert Faggen

Book Description

This collection of specially-commissioned essays by experts in the field explores key dimensions of Robert Frost's poetry and life. Frost remains one of the most memorable and beguiling of modern poets. Writing in the tradition of Virgil, Milton, and Wordsworth, he transformed pastoral and georgic poetry both in subject matter and form. Mastering the rhythms of ordinary speech, Frost made country life the point from which to view the world and the complexities of human psychology. The essays in this volume enable readers to explore Frost's art and thought, from the controversies of his biography to his subtle reinvention of poetic and metric traditions and the conflicts in his thought about politics, gender, science and religion. This volume will bring fresh perspectives to the lyric, narrative and dramatic poetry of an American master, and its chronology and guide to further reading will prove valuable to scholars and students alike.

Buy Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost book by Robert Faggen from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780521634946
ISBN-10: 0521634946
Format: Paperback
(228mm x 152mm x 16mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Cambridge University Press
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publish Date: 14-Jun-2001
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Robert Faggen

Mary Weatherford by Robert Faggen Mary Weatherford, Hardback (September 2016)

The first major publication on the much-acclaimed contemporary painter Mary Weatherford, this book surveys the artist s recent neon paintings."

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest by Robert Faggen One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Hardback (March 2012)

A world classic by Kesey (1935-2001) that has been considered one of the greatest works of literature in the 20th century. This new deluxe hardcover edition commemorates the 50th anniversary of the original publication of the novel on February 1, 1962, and is a must-have for any literature lover.

Notebooks of Robert Frost by Robert Faggen Notebooks of Robert Frost, Paperback (November 2009)

Robert Frost is one of the most widely read, well loved, and misunderstood of modern writers. This title offers insight into Frost's complex and often highly contradictory thinking about poetics, politics, education, psychology, science, and religion - his attitude toward Marxism, the New Deal, World War - as well as Yeats, Pound, and Santayana.

Cambridge Introduction to Robert Frost by Robert Faggen Cambridge Introduction to Robert Frost, Hardback (September 2008)

An engaging and informative way to start studying and understanding one of America's most popular poets.

» View all books by Robert Faggen

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost book by Robert Faggen and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Robert Faggen close
Mary Weatherford by Robert Faggen
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest by Robert Faggen
Notebooks of Robert Frost by Robert Faggen
Cambridge Introduction to Robert Frost by Robert Faggen
Cambridge Introduction to Robert Frost by Robert Faggen
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest by Robert Faggen
Selected Poems by Robert Faggen
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest by Robert Faggen
Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost by Robert Faggen
Selected Poems by Robert Faggen
Leonard Cohen by Robert Faggen
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close