Came a Hot Friday by Ronald Hugh Morrieson
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Came a Hot Friday
By Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Came a Hot Friday

By (author) See other recent books by Ronald Hugh Morrieson
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Came a Hot Friday by Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Book Description

Arson, murder, sex and hair-raising midnight adventures at a town called Tainuia Junction. It's Friday when the silver-tongued Wes Pennington and his sidekick Cyril Kidman come to town with a trick to play on the local bookmaker. But there's already other skullduggery afoot ...not to speak of the Te Whakinga Kid, a Zorro nut and the wildest comic ever to ride the ranges.

Buy Came a Hot Friday book by Ronald Hugh Morrieson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780143204374
ISBN-10: 0143204378
Classification: Adventure
Format: Paperback (178mm x 111mm x mm)
Imprint: Penguin Books (NZ)
Publisher: Penguin Group (NZ)
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2010
Country of Publication: New Zealand

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Unbelievable by Trevor Brown Unbelievable by Trevor Brown

Starting in the 1970s, an adventure which follows the trials and tribulations of a young guy trying to make an improvement in his nation's agricultural and industrial initiatives. He finds that good things can happen from bad, and bad things can happen from good. The story contains an underlying indigenous theme.

For Life is a Walking Shadow by Barry McArthur For Life is a Walking Shadow by Barry McArthur

Folding Chinese history and folklore, Arthurian legend, British and Australian history into a coming of age story, this tale follows young Brack and his girlfriend Skye and their hunt for Skye's missing sister, Carla.

Templar Inheritance by Mario Reading Templar Inheritance by Mario Reading

John Hart's second thrilling adventure takes him to the dangerous borderlands of the Middle East in a search for the lost Copper Scroll of Solomon: an unmissable, high-octane thriller for fans of Dan Brown, Scott Mariani and Sam Bourne.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Scarecrow by Ronald Hugh Morrieson Scarecrow, Paperback (April 2012)

Ronald Hugh Morrieson combines Boys' Own adventure, psychological thriller, small-town saga and family farce to produce a unique masterpiece.

» View all books by Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Came a Hot Friday book by Ronald Hugh Morrieson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Ronald Hugh Morrieson, who died in 1972, was a novelist and short-story writer who spent all his life in Hawera in south Taranaki. He earned his living as a musician and music teacher, playing in local dance bands. Morrieson wrote four novels: The Scarecrow (1963), Came a Hot Friday (1964), The Predicament (1975) and Pallet on the Floor (1976). Morrieson once commented that he might be 'another of those poor buggers who gets discovered when they're dead'. And so it turned out. He struggled to get published, and the majority of his writing was published posthumously.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Ronald Hugh Morrieson close
Scarecrow by Ronald Hugh Morrieson
Scarecrow by Ronald Hugh Morrieson
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close