Catholic Matters by Richard John Neuhaus
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Catholic Matters
By Richard John Neuhaus

Catholic Matters

Confusion, Controversy and the Splendor of Truth

By (author) See other recent books by Richard John Neuhaus
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $31.82
Your Price: $28.63 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.18! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.43 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days



Catholic Matters by Richard John Neuhaus

Book Description

In Catholic Matters, Father Neuhaus addresses the many controversies that have marked recent decades of American Catholicism. Looking beyond these troubles to "the splendor of truth" that constitutes the Church, he proposes a forward-thinking way of being Catholic in America. Drawing on his personal encounters with the late John Paul II and Cardinal Joseph Ratzinger, now Pope Benedict XVI, Neuhaus describes their hope for a springtime of world evangelization, Christian unity, and Catholic renewal. Catholic Matters reveals a vibrant Church, strengthened and unified by hardship and on the cusp of a great revival in spiritual vitality and an even greater contribution to our common life.

Buy Catholic Matters book by Richard John Neuhaus from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780465049363
ISBN-10: 0465049362
Format: Paperback
(210mm x 140mm x 19mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Basic Books
Publisher: The Perseus Books Group
Publish Date: 5-Apr-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Richard John Neuhaus

American Babylon by Richard John Neuhaus American Babylon, Paperback (January 2011)

The paradox of being Catholic in America, explored with grace and economy by one of the country's most influential--and controversial--theologians

Appointment in Rome by Richard John Neuhaus Appointment in Rome, Paperback (January 2011)

In this book Father Neuhaus provides an account of the proceedings of the Synod that is both insightful and entertaining.

As I Lay Dying by Richard John Neuhaus As I Lay Dying, Paperback (March 2003)

" "A profoundly serious rumination on the meaning of life and especially on the meaning of death. Father Neuhaus's book prompts us to think seriously about our own inevitable death, as well as the wa"

Death on a Friday Afternoon by Richard John Neuhaus Death on a Friday Afternoon, Paperback (January 2001)

In the tradition of C. S. Lewis and Thomas Merton, this profoundly moving and enlightening journey through the meanings of Good Friday is destined to become a classic

» View all books by Richard John Neuhaus

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Catholic Matters book by Richard John Neuhaus and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Richard John Neuhaus

Richard John Neuhaus is acclaimed as one of the foremost authorities on religion in the contemporary world and is President of the Institute on Religion and Public Life. He is the editor-in-chief of the Institute's monthly publication First Things. He is the author of many books, including Freedom for Ministry, The Naked Public Square, The Catholic Movement, Believing Today, Death on a Friday Afternoon, and As I Lay Dying. A priest of the Archdiocese of New York, he lives in Manhattan.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Richard John Neuhaus close
American Babylon by Richard John Neuhaus
Appointment in Rome by Richard John Neuhaus
American Babylon by Richard John Neuhaus
As I Lay Dying by Richard John Neuhaus
Death on a Friday Afternoon by Richard John Neuhaus
Environmental Ethics and Christian Humanism by Richard John Neuhaus
Naked Public Square by Richard John Neuhaus
Freedom for Ministry by Richard John Neuhaus
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close