Caught in the Crossfire by Alan Gibbons
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Caught in the Crossfire
By Alan Gibbons

Caught in the Crossfire

By (author) See other recent books by Alan Gibbons
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $14.80
Your Price: $13.32 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.48! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.67 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



Caught in the Crossfire by Alan Gibbons

Book Awards

  • Shortlisted for Salford Book Award 2005.
  • Shortlisted for Booktrust Teenage Prize 2003.

Book Description

Set in a Northern town, where right-wingers are determined to stir up hatred and racial prejudice, CAUGHT IN THE CROSSFIRE is about six teenagers whose lives are woven together by a series of shocking and tragic events. A British Muslim brother and sister, two Irish brothers who take different sides, and two lads out looking for trouble: all of them get caught in the crossfire. Inspired by the Oldham riots and the events of September 11th, this is a book that needed to be written. It is a chilling account of what is happening in Britain today, but as always Alan Gibbons writes with humour and understanding and is utterly on the wavelength of his many readers.

Buy Caught in the Crossfire book by Alan Gibbons from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781842550960
ISBN-10: 1842550969
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 133mm x 23mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 2-Jan-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Alan Gibbons

Trap by Alan Gibbons Trap, Paperback (January 2017)

A politically charged teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror, perfect for fans of Malorie Blackman and Robert Muchamore.

Weird Snowy Day by Alan Gibbons Weird Snowy Day, Paperback (November 2016)

A full colour blue Early Reader story from million-copy-selling author Alan Gibbons writing with his daughters, Megan and Rachel.

Weird Spooky Day by Alan Gibbons Weird Spooky Day, Paperback (September 2016)

Join the Weirdibeasts for Halloween in this brand-new full colour blue Early Reader story from million-copy-selling author Alan Gibbons writing with his daughters, Megan and Rachel.

Project X Origins Graphic Texts: Dark Red+ Book Band, Oxford Level 19: Antarctic Ambush by Alan Gibbons Project X Origins Graphic Texts: Dark Red+ Book Band, Oxford Level 19: Antarctic Ambush, Paperback (September 2016)

Project X Origins Graphic Texts can help children to reach higher standards in comprehension. The micro-friends find themselves on board Captain Cook's Antarctic ship as they try to protect his sea clock. Can they convince the captain they're not stowaways? Where has Cat gone? And who is aboard the identical ship headed in their direction?

» View all books by Alan Gibbons

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Caught in the Crossfire book by Alan Gibbons and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Alan Gibbons

Alan Gibbons is a full-time writer and a visiting speaker and lecturer at schools, colleges and literary events nationwide, including the major book festivals. He lives in Liverpool with his wife and has four grown up children. He travels globally and is known the length and breadth of the country for his high profile Campaign for the Book and school visits. Visit his website at http://www.alangibbons.com, read his blog at http://alangibbons.net, follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/mygibbo, Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/alan.gibbons.35 and Flickr at http://www.flickr.com/people/71279646@N08.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Alan Gibbons close
Trap by Alan Gibbons
Weird Snowy Day by Alan Gibbons
Weird Spooky Day by Alan Gibbons
Project X Origins Graphic Texts: Dark Red+ Book Band, Oxford Level 19: Antarctic Ambush by Alan Gibbons
Trap by Alan Gibbons
Lion Roars by Alan Gibbons
End Game by Alan Gibbons
Strange Land by Alan Gibbons
Weird Sports Day by Alan Gibbons
Project X Alien Adventures: Dark Red + Book Band, Oxford Level 20: The Scorpion Legion by Alan Gibbons
End Game by Alan Gibbons
Hate by Alan Gibbons
Weird School Day by Alan Gibbons
Street Corner Dad by Alan Gibbons
Darkness of Dragons by Alan Gibbons
Greatest by Alan Gibbons
Hate by Alan Gibbons
Hole in the Road by Alan Gibbons
Cyber Shock by Alan Gibbons
Being Rooney by Alan Gibbons
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close