Chaos and Order by Stephen Donaldson
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Chaos and Order
By Stephen Donaldson

Chaos and Order

v. 3

By (author) See other recent books by Stephen Donaldson
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $22.99
Your Price: $20.69 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.30! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.03 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days

Chaos and Order by Stephen Donaldson

Book Description

The third instalment in the GAP sequence: Stephen Donaldson's fascinating universe peopled with characters of a passion and intensity only he could create. As the planetoid Thanatos Minor explodes into atoms, the Trumpet hurtles into space, just one step ahead of hostile pursures. On board the Trumpet are Nick Succorso, Morn Hyland, her force-grown son Davies and the cyborg Angus Thermopyle, old enemies now thrown together in a desperate bid for survival. The only hope for the exhausted crew is an illegal lab in a distant binary solar system and that means a journey of unpredictable dangers from which they may not return ...

Buy Chaos and Order book by Stephen Donaldson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780575083370
ISBN-10: 0575083379
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 130mm x 43mm)
Pages: 672
Imprint: Gollancz
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 11-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...

Books By Author Stephen Donaldson

Augur's Gambit by Stephen Donaldson Augur's Gambit, Hardback (June 2016)

A brand new novella from an acknowledged master of fantasy, a publishing event.

King's Justice by Stephen Donaldson King's Justice, Hardback (June 2016)

An all new story of revenge and justice from a master of the fantasy genre. A publishing event.

Last Dark by Stephen Donaldson Last Dark, Paperback (February 2015)

The long-awaited final part of the Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant.

Fatal Revenant by Stephen Donaldson Fatal Revenant, Paperback (April 2012)

Return to the Land, and Linden Amory's quest to rescue her son and save the Land from the Despiser!

» View all books by Stephen Donaldson


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Chaos and Order book by Stephen Donaldson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Stephen Donaldson

Stephen Donaldson lived in India for 13 years with his father, a medical missionary, who worked extensively with lepers; it was here that he conceived the character of Thomas Covenant. He was awarded the John W. Campbell Award as Best Writer of the Year for The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant The Unbeliever, which, with the sequel trilogy, became instant bestsellers. He is also the author of the fantasy duology 'Mordant's Need', the SF epic quintet 'The Gap', and a number of mysteries written under the pseudonym Reed Stephens. He won the World Fantasy Award in 2000.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Stephen Donaldson close
Augur's Gambit by Stephen Donaldson
King's Justice by Stephen Donaldson
Last Dark by Stephen Donaldson
Fatal Revenant by Stephen Donaldson
Runes of the Earth by Stephen Donaldson
Against All Things Ending by Stephen Donaldson
Man Who Risked His Partner by Stephen Donaldson
Man Who Killed His Brother by Stephen Donaldson
Daughter of Regals and Other Tales by Stephen Donaldson
Lord Foul's Bane by Stephen Donaldson
Barns of the Berkshires by Stephen Donaldson
Real Story and Forbidden Knowledge by Stephen Donaldson
Dark and Hungry God Arises by Stephen Donaldson
This Day All Gods Die by Stephen Donaldson
Man Who Tried to Get Away by Stephen Donaldson
Power That Preserves by Stephen Donaldson
Reave the Just by Stephen Donaldson
Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant (the Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, Book 5) by Stephen Donaldson
Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever by Stephen Donaldson
» close