Cold Feet by Elise Juska
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Cold Feet
By Elise Juska

Cold Feet

By (author) See other recent books by Elise Juska See other recent books by Lisa Tucker See other recent books by Heather Swain
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $45.06
Your Price: $40.56 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $4.51! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.03 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days



Cold Feet by Elise Juska

Book Description

On their way to a wedding, Megan and Joel crash their car in Elise Juska's 'Perfect Weather for Driving'. It makes for a great drunken story at the rehearsal dinner, but they've found themselves stuck indefinitely at a hotel in Vermont. In 'The Happiest Day of Your Life' by Heather Swain, everyone tells Annie that her wedding day will be the best yet, but her invitations have the wrong name, and a tornado destroys the bar where the is supposed to take place. But when a bomb explodes on the subway line that her fiance, Ben, takes every morning, everything changes. In 'Losing California' by Tara McCarthy, L.A. surfing teacher Allison Beyer cancels her wedding and flies to Nova Scotia to infiltrate the life of a singer in her favourite band. And in 'Jules & Emily' by Lisa Tucker, two lonely people meet on an online board for agoraphobics, but both will be forced to change when one is invited to her estranged brother's wedding all the way across the country.

Buy Cold Feet book by Elise Juska from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781416507543
ISBN-10: 141650754X
Format: Paperback
(209mm x 134mm x 22mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 1-May-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Elise Juska

Blessings by Elise Juska Blessings, Paperback (May 2015)

In the tradition of J. Courtney Sullivan's Maine and Jennifer Close's Girls in White Dresses comes a wonderful novel about a tight-knit Irish Catholic clan over the course of twenty years.

One for Sorrow, Two for Joy by Elise Juska One for Sorrow, Two for Joy, Paperback (August 2007)

The fabulous new book from Downtown Press novelist Elise Juska, author of Getting OverJack Wagnerand The Hazards of Sleeping Alone.

Hazards of Sleeping Alone by Elise Juska Hazards of Sleeping Alone, Paperback (March 2005)

From the author of the acclaimed GETTING OVER JACK WAGNER comes a hip, funny tale about the perils of dating, the worries of parenting and the challenges of finding oneself.

Getting Over Jack Wagner by Elise Juska Getting Over Jack Wagner, Paperback (January 2004)

Eliza, a woman in her late twenties, has spent her life trying to find a deep, passionate relationship and has been consistently disappointed. She eventually realises that in her search for a 'deep' relationship, she has lost sight of herself.

» View all books by Elise Juska

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Cold Feet book by Elise Juska and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Elise Juska

Heather Swain lives with the loves of her life -- her husband, her new daughter, and her dog -- in a crooked house in Brooklyn, New York. Her fiction, nonfiction, and personal essays have appeared in books, magazines, literary journals, and online. Luscious Lemon is her second novel. Her first, Eliot's Banana, is also available from Downtown Press. You can visit Heather anytime at HeatherSwain.com Pamela Ribon is a bestselling author, television writer and performer. A pioneer in the blogging world, her first novel, Why Girls Are Weird, was loosely based on her extremely successful website pamie.com. The site has been nominated for a Bloggie in Lifetime Achievement, which makes her feel old. Ribon created the cult sensation and tabloid tidbit Call Us Crazy: The Anne Heche Monologues, a satire of fame, fandom and Fresno. Her two-woman show, Letters Never Sent (created with four-time Emmy winner and Jay Leno Show favorite Liz Feldman) was showcased at the 2005 HBO US Comedy Arts Festival in Aspen. She has been writing in television for the past seven years, in both cable and network, including on the Emmy-award winning Samantha Who? starring Christina Applegate. Using her loyal Internet fan base, Ribon sponsors book drives for libraries in need. Over the years, pamie.com has sent thousands of books and materials to Oakland and San Diego, sponsored a Tsunami-ravaged village of schoolchildren, and helped restock the shelves of a post-Katrina Harrison County, Mississippi. Ribon's book drive can now be found at DeweyDonationSystem.org, which has sponsored libraries from the Negril School in Jamaica to the Children's Institute in Los Angeles. Tara McCarthy is the author of Been There, Haven't Done That: A Virgin's Memoir. Her work has appeared in Seventeen, Mademoiselle, Glamour, and Good Housekeeping, and in the Downtown Press anthology Cold Feet. Tara lives with her husband in Astoria, New York. Love Will Tear Us Apart is her first novel. Elise Juska's short stories have appeared in many magazines, including The Hudson Review, Harvard Review, Salmagundi, Black Warrior Review, Calyx, and The Seattle Review. She teaches fiction writing at The New School in New York City and The University of the Arts in Philadelphia. Her first novel, Getting Over Jack Wagner, is available from Downtown Press. Visit the author's website: www.elisejuska.com. Lisa Tucker, author of THE SONG READER, has toured America with a jazz band, worked as a waitress, and been a teacher. Her writing has appeared in various newspapers, including The Philadelphia Inquirer.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Elise Juska close
Blessings by Elise Juska
Blessings by Elise Juska
One for Sorrow, Two for Joy by Elise Juska
Hazards of Sleeping Alone by Elise Juska
Getting Over Jack Wagner by Elise Juska
»
Recent books by Lisa Tucker close
Looking for an Exit by Lisa Tucker
Promised World by Lisa Tucker
Cure for Modern Life by Lisa Tucker
Cure for Modern Life by Lisa Tucker
Cold Feet by Lisa Tucker
Shout Down the Moon T by Lisa Tucker
»
Recent books by Heather Swain close
Gifted by Heather Swain
Make These Toys by Heather Swain
Cold Feet by Heather Swain
Luscious Lemon by Heather Swain
Eliot's Banana by Heather Swain
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close