Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Complete Screech Owls
By Roy MacGregor

The Complete Screech Owls

Volume 4

By (author) See other recent books by Roy MacGregor
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $30.34
Your Price: $27.30 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.03! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.37 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor

Book Description

Celebrating ten years and more than one million books in print! New four-in-one edition! The first four Screech Owls mysteries are now collected in one volume: #13: "Sudden Death in New York City"#14: "Horror on River Road"#15: "Death Down Under"#16: "Power Play in Washington" Screech Owls books have won the Our Choice Award and the Manitoba Young Reader s Choice Award. They have been endorsed by the Canadian Toy Testing Council and shortlisted for the Silver Birch Award, the Red Cedar Award, the Arthur Ellis Award, the Ottawa-Carleton Award, and the Palmares de Communication-Jeunesse."

Buy Complete Screech Owls book by Roy MacGregor from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780771054914
ISBN-10: 0771054912
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 133mm x 31mm)
Pages: 484
Imprint: McClelland & Stewart
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...

Books By Author Roy MacGregor

Reluctant Pioneer by Roy MacGregor Reluctant Pioneer, Paperback (May 2013)

The view 14-year-old Thomas Osborne first had of Muskoka was at night, trudging alone with his even younger brother along unmarked primitive roads to find their luckless father. For the next five years Thomas endured starvation, accidents with axes and boats, and narrow escapes from wolves and bears. This work offers an account of his life.

Last Season by Roy MacGregor Last Season, Paperback (November 2012)

Felix Batterinski grew up tough in Northern Ontario. After enjoying brief fame as an "enforcer" for the NHL's Philadelphia Flyers, he finds himself eking out a living as a player-coach in Finland. But a controversial play spells the end of his comeback bid, and Felix begins a tragic descent into disillusion and despair.

» View all books by Roy MacGregor


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Complete Screech Owls book by Roy MacGregor and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Roy MacGregor

Roy MacGregor has been involved in hockey all his life. Growing up in Huntsville, Ontario, he competed for several years against a kid named Bobby Orr, who was playing nearby Parry Sound. He later returned to the game when he and his family settled in Ottawa, where he worked for the "Ottawa Citizen" and became the Southam National Sports Columnist. He still plays old-timers hockey and has been a minor-hockey coach for more than a decade. Roy MacGregor is the author of several classics in the literature of hockey. "Home Game" (written with Ken Dryden) and "The Home Team" were both No. 1 national bestsellers. He has also written the game s best-known novel, "The Last Season." His other books include "Road Games," "The Seven A.M. Practice," and, most recently, "A Life in the Bush," a memoir of his father. He has also written books about native leaders and the Ottawa Valley. Roy MacGregor is now a senior columnist for the "National Post." He and his wife, Ellen, live in Kanata, Ontario. They have four children, Kerry, Christine, Jocelyn, and Gordon."

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Roy MacGregor close
Between the Pipes by Roy MacGregor
Reluctant Pioneer by Roy MacGregor
Last Season by Roy MacGregor
Complete Screech Owls, Volume 2 by Roy MacGregor
Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor
Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor
» close