Confidential Source by Jan Brogan
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Confidential Source
By Jan Brogan

A Confidential Source

New edition

By (author) See other recent books by Jan Brogan
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $17.99
Your Price: $16.19 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.80! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.81 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Confidential Source by Jan Brogan

Book Description

Hallie Ahern was a big-time investigative reporter in Boston until she compromised a story for the man she thought was Mr. Right - who turned out to be Mr. Wrong! Now she's trying to get back on track, working in Rhode Island at a tiny satellite bureau of The Providence Morning Chronicle. Then, one late night on her way home from the supermarket, she witnesses a murder. The police think it was a robbery gone wrong but Hallie can't let it go. This could be her opportunity to get back into the world of investigative journalism, even though she hadn't realised that that was what she wanted, and so she begins digging into the victim's gambling past. She quickly realises that there's more to the crime than meets the eye and Hallie soon finds both her job and her life on the line.

Buy Confidential Source book by Jan Brogan from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780446615006
ISBN-10: 0446615005
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 108mm x 26mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Little, Brown & Company
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date: 20-Apr-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Books By Author Jan Brogan

Confidential Source by Jan Brogan Confidential Source, Hardback (May 2005)

In the tradition of Laura Lippman, Jan Brogan delivers this page-turner about a not-so-crackerjack reporter investigating a murder set amidst the illicit dangers of gambling and addiction.

» View all books by Jan Brogan

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Confidential Source book by Jan Brogan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Jan Brogan

Jan Brogan is an award-winning journalist, having worked in newspapers for the last 20 years. She currently works as a correspondent for The Boston Globe.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Jan Brogan close
Confidential Source by Jan Brogan
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close