Crippled God by Steven Erikson
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Crippled God
By Steven Erikson

The Crippled God

By (author) See other recent books by Steven Erikson
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $15.50
Your Price: $13.95 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $1.55! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.70 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



Crippled God by Steven Erikson

Book Description

Savaged by the K'Chain Nah'Ruk, the Bonehunters march for Kolanse, where waits an unknown fate. Tormented by questions, the army totters on the edge of mutiny, but Adjunct Tavore will not relent. One final act remains, if it is in her power, if she can hold her army together, if the shaky allegiances she has forged can survive all that is to come. A woman with no gifts of magic, deemed plain, unprepossessing, displaying nothing to instill loyalty or confidence, Tavore Paran of House Paran means to challenge the gods--if her own troops don't kill her first.Awaiting Tavore and her allies are the Forkrul Assail, the final arbiters of humanity. Drawing upon an alien power terrible in its magnitude, they seek to cleanse the world, to annihilate every human, every civilization, in order to begin anew. They welcome the coming conflagration of slaughter, for it shall be of their own devising, and it pleases them to know that, in the midst of the enemies gathering against them, there shall be betrayal.In the realm of Kurald Galain, home to the long lost city of Kharkanas, a mass of refugees stand upon the First Shore. Commanded by Yedan Derryg, the Watch, they await the breaching of Lightfall, and the coming of the Tiste Liosan. This is a war they cannot win, and they will die in the name of an empty city and a queen with no subjects.Elsewhere, the three Elder Gods, Kilmandaros, Errastas and Sechul Lath, work to shatter the chains binding Korabas, the Otataral Dragon, from her eternal prison. Once freed, she will rise as a force of devastation, and against her no mortal can stand. At the Gates of Starvald Demelain, the Azath House sealing the portal is dying. Soon will come the Eleint, and once more, there will be dragons in the world.

Buy Crippled God book by Steven Erikson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780765348876
ISBN-10: 076534887X
Classification: Fantasy
Format: Paperback / softback (173mm x 104mm x 56mm)
Pages: 1198
Imprint: Tor Books
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

Desert of Souls by Howard Andrew Jones Desert of Souls by Howard Andrew Jones

A whirling dervish of a fantasy novel, a rollicking swords and sorcery adventure, an intricately woven magic carpet ride inspired by the tales of One Thousand and One Nights.

Lirael by Garth Nix Lirael by Garth Nix

Set in the same dark, magical world as Garth Nix's award-winning Sabriel, this is a spellbinding tale of discovery, destiny and danger, from an exceptional fantasy talent.

Supernatural Enhancements by Edgar Cantero Supernatural Enhancements by Edgar Cantero

Two months after the last of the Wells jumped out of his bedroom window, a strange couple of Europeans arrive to take possession of the mysterious Axton House. A is the 23-year-old scion no one knew about; Niamh is the mute underage punk girl whom he refers to as his associate. Both share a Hollywood-distorted view of their new continent.

Godless by Ben Peek Godless by Ben Peek

An exciting new fantasy series in the vein of Mark Lawrence's Prince of Thorns and Joe Abercrombie's The Blade Itself.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Steven Erikson

This River Awakens by Steven Erikson This River Awakens, Paperback / softback (July 2014)

"Originally published in Great Britain by Hodder and Stoughton"--T.p. verso.

Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson Devil Delivered and Other Tales, Paperback (May 2014)

In the breakaway Lakota Nation, in the heart of a land blistered beneath an ozone hole the size of the Great Plains of North America, a lone anthropologist wanders the deadlands, recording observations that threaten to bring the world's powers to their knees.

Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson Forge of Darkness, Paperback (July 2013)

It's a conflicted time in Kurald Galain, where Mother Dark reigns. But this ancient land was once home to many a power and even death is not quite eternal. The commoners' great hero, Vatha Urusander, is being promoted by his followers to take Mother Dark's hand in marriage, but her Consort, Lord Draconus, stands in the way of such ambitions.

» View all books by Steven Erikson

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Crippled God book by Steven Erikson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Steven Erikson

Steven Erikson is an archaeologist and anthropologist and a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop. His Malazan Book of the Fallen series, including "Dust of Dreams," "Toll the Hounds" and "Reaper's Gale," have met with widespread international acclaim and established him as a major voice in the world of fantasy fiction. The first book in the series, "Gardens of the Moon," was shortlisted for a World Fantasy Award. The second novel, "Deadhouse Gates," was voted one of the ten best fantasy novels of 2000 by SF Site. He lives in Canada.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Steven Erikson close
Wurms of Blearmouth by Steven Erikson
Wurms of Blearmouth by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
Crippled God by Steven Erikson
Dust of Dreams by Steven Erikson
Gardens of the Moon by Steven Erikson
Toll the Hounds by Steven Erikson
Lees of Laughter's End by Steven Erikson
Gardens of the Moon by Steven Erikson
Bonehunters by Steven Erikson
Memories of Ice by Steven Erikson
Gardens of the Moon by Steven Erikson
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close