Crippled God by Steven Erikson
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Crippled God
By Steven Erikson

The Crippled God

By (author) See other recent books by Steven Erikson
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $16.32
Your Price: $14.69 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $1.63! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.73 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days



Crippled God by Steven Erikson

Book Description

Savaged by the K'Chain Nah'Ruk, the Bonehunters march for Kolanse, where waits an unknown fate. Tormented by questions, the army totters on the edge of mutiny, but Adjunct Tavore will not relent. One final act remains, if it is in her power, if she can hold her army together, if the shaky allegiances she has forged can survive all that is to come. A woman with no gifts of magic, deemed plain, unprepossessing, displaying nothing to instill loyalty or confidence, Tavore Paran of House Paran means to challenge the gods--if her own troops don't kill her first.Awaiting Tavore and her allies are the Forkrul Assail, the final arbiters of humanity. Drawing upon an alien power terrible in its magnitude, they seek to cleanse the world, to annihilate every human, every civilization, in order to begin anew. They welcome the coming conflagration of slaughter, for it shall be of their own devising, and it pleases them to know that, in the midst of the enemies gathering against them, there shall be betrayal.In the realm of Kurald Galain, home to the long lost city of Kharkanas, a mass of refugees stand upon the First Shore. Commanded by Yedan Derryg, the Watch, they await the breaching of Lightfall, and the coming of the Tiste Liosan. This is a war they cannot win, and they will die in the name of an empty city and a queen with no subjects.Elsewhere, the three Elder Gods, Kilmandaros, Errastas and Sechul Lath, work to shatter the chains binding Korabas, the Otataral Dragon, from her eternal prison. Once freed, she will rise as a force of devastation, and against her no mortal can stand. At the Gates of Starvald Demelain, the Azath House sealing the portal is dying. Soon will come the Eleint, and once more, there will be dragons in the world.

Buy Crippled God book by Steven Erikson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780765348876
ISBN-10: 076534887X
Classification: Fantasy
Format: Paperback / softback (173mm x 104mm x 56mm)
Pages: 1198
Imprint: Tor Books
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

Clash of Iron by Angus Watson Clash of Iron by Angus Watson

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the second volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones

Eterna Files by Leanna Renee Hieber Eterna Files by Leanna Renee Hieber

London, 1882: Queen Victoria appoints Harold Spire of the Metropolitan Police to Special Branch Division Omega. Omega is to secretly investigate paranormal and supernatural events and persons. Spire, a sceptic driven to protect the helpless and see justice done, is the perfect man to lead the department...

Skull Throne by Peter V. Brett Skull Throne by Peter V. Brett

In the grand tradition of George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan, Sunday Times bestselling author Peter V. Brett continues his critically acclaimed Demon Cycle with the next dramatic instalment: THE SKULL THRONE.

Shattered Pillars by Elizabeth Bear Shattered Pillars by Elizabeth Bear

Set in a world drawn from our own great Asian Steppes, this saga of magic, politics, and war sets Re-Temur, the exiled heir to the great Khagan, and his friend Sarmarkar, a Wizard of Tsarepheth, against dark forces determined to conquer all the great empires along the Celedon Road.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Steven Erikson

Willful Child by Steven Erikson Willful Child, Paperback (November 2014)

Deals with the voyages of the starship, A S F Willful Child. Its ongoing mission: to seek out strange new worlds on which to plant the Terran flag, to subjugate and if necessary obliterate new life-forms, to boldly blow the...

This River Awakens by Steven Erikson This River Awakens, Paperback / softback (July 2014)

"Originally published in Great Britain by Hodder and Stoughton"--T.p. verso.

» View all books by Steven Erikson

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Crippled God book by Steven Erikson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Steven Erikson

Steven Erikson is an archaeologist and anthropologist and a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop. His Malazan Book of the Fallen series, including "Dust of Dreams," "Toll the Hounds" and "Reaper's Gale," have met with widespread international acclaim and established him as a major voice in the world of fantasy fiction. The first book in the series, "Gardens of the Moon," was shortlisted for a World Fantasy Award. The second novel, "Deadhouse Gates," was voted one of the ten best fantasy novels of 2000 by SF Site. He lives in Canada.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Steven Erikson close
Willful Child by Steven Erikson
Willful Child by Steven Erikson
Willful Child by Steven Erikson
Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson
Wurms of Blearmouth by Steven Erikson
Wurms of Blearmouth by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson
Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson
Forge of Darkness by Steven Erikson
Devil Delivered and Other Tales by Steven Erikson
This River Awakens by Steven Erikson
Crippled God by Steven Erikson
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close