Defending Jacob by William Landay
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Defending Jacob
By William Landay

Defending Jacob

By (author) See other recent books by William Landay
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $39.99
Your Price: $35.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $4.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.80 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to order, no due date



Defending Jacob by William Landay

Book Description

When a teenaged boy is discovered stabbed to death in the woods adjoining the local high school, a wave of shock ripples through the suburban community of Newton, outside of Boston. Assistant district attorney Andy Barber is used to dealing with murder and its after-effects, but with his own son, Jacob, also a student at the school, he too is anxious for a swift arrest and conviction. But as the kids appear to be stonewalling the cops and the investigation stalls, evidence emerges that ties Jacob to the crime - and suddenly Andy faces a very different challenge: preventing his son from being convicted of murder. Together with his wife, Laurie, the family closes ranks in the midst of an increasingly hostile community as Andy prepares for the trial of his life, the one trial he cannot afford to lose. Especially when the emergence of his own dark family secrets threatens to undermine Jacob's defence. And as the drama reaches its climax, Andy and Laurie have to face every parent's toughest questions: how well do you really know your own child, and how far would you go to save them?

Buy Defending Jacob book by William Landay from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781409115373
ISBN-10: 1409115372
Classification: Crime & mystery
Format: Hardback (238mm x 159mm x 38mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 15-Mar-2012
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


You might also like...

Red Light by Graham Masterton Red Light by Graham Masterton

Someone is murdering the brutal pimps who traffic young girls into Cork.

Cold Revenge by Alex Howard Cold Revenge by Alex Howard

She's back - only it's DCI Hanlon now - and undercover at an Oxford college to find a high end sadomasochistic killer.

Last Girl Standing by C. L. Taylor Last Girl Standing by C. L. Taylor

Keep your enemies close ... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.

Lost Treasures of R&B by Nelson George Lost Treasures of R&B by Nelson George

D Hunter, bodyguard-turned-PI, is back, investigating a murder that lures him into the heart of rhythm-and-blues history.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author William Landay


Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Defending Jacob book by William Landay and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - William Landay

William Landay was an assistant district attorney before he turned to writing. He lives in Boston.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by William Landay close
Strangler by William Landay
Mission Flats by William Landay
Defending Jacob by William Landay
Defending Jacob by William Landay
Defending Jacob by William Landay
Strangler by William Landay
Mission Flats by William Landay
Defending Jacob by William Landay
Strangler by William Landay
Mission Flats by William Landay
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close