Disco Boy by Dominic Knight
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Disco Boy
By Dominic Knight

Disco Boy

By (author) See other recent books by Dominic Knight
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $32.99
Your Price: $29.69 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.30! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.48 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days



Disco Boy by Dominic Knight

Book Description

No DJ can mix 'Celebration' into 'Come On Eileen' quite like Paul Johnson, the king of rancid retro. But while he has the musical jumper leads to get even the most dismal party started, he can't get his own life moving. Trapped in a job he despises, a perpetual failure with the ladies and living at home with his distinctly unhelpful parents, Paul's stuck in limbo while everyone around him is limbo-dancing. While he has avoided the corporate mousetrap that has ensnared his friend Nige, Paul dreams of one day playing his own music instead of John Farnham's. But it's much easier to joke about your problems with your friends than to do something about them. A romantic comedy that is equal parts bitingly cynical and naively idealistic, Disco Boy is a story for anyone who has ever hit the Pause button on their life, and found it hard to press Play again.

Buy Disco Boy book by Dominic Knight from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9781741666267
ISBN-10: 1741666260
Format: Paperback
(231mm x 156mm x 23mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Bantam
Publisher: Transworld Publishers (Division of Random House Australia)
Publish Date: 1-May-2009
Country of Publication: Australia

YouTube Videos

Disco Boy by Dominic Knight


Books By Author Dominic Knight

Man vs Child (Large Print 16pt) by Dominic Knight Man vs Child (Large Print 16pt), Paperback (August 2013)

A witty, insightful romantic comedy, which draws on the author s experience of the comedy world, working in radio, and being immature and childless! For fans of David Nicholls, Ben Elton and Nick Hornby. Dan McIntyre isn t ready to settle down. As a stand-up comedian with a career that s taking off, it was easy to walk away from his girlfriend s...

Comrades by Dominic Knight Comrades, Paperback (August 2010)

Sydney University is Australia's pre-eminent finishing school for politicians, and its Students' Representative Council is the nursery where generations of future leaders have cut their first dodgy preference deals and performed their first backstabbings.

» View all books by Dominic Knight

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Disco Boy book by Dominic Knight and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Dominic Knight

Dominic Knight was one of the original founders and destroyers of The Chaser newspaper, and has written for all the team's projects except the unfunny ones. Dominic's first novel, Disco Boy, was published to universal acclaim from his immediate family. His latest new novel Comrades, deals with the world of student politics.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Dominic Knight close
Man vs Child (Large Print 16pt) by Dominic Knight
Man vs Child by Dominic Knight
Comrades by Dominic Knight
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close