Downbelow Station by C J Cherryh
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Downbelow Station
By C J Cherryh

Downbelow Station

Or the Company Wars

By (author) See other recent books by C J Cherryh
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $28.57
Your Price: $25.71 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.86! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.29 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Downbelow Station by C J Cherryh

Book Description

The Hugo Award-winning classic, now available in a trade edition for the first time. The Beyond started with the Stations orbiting the stars nearest Earth. The Great Circle the interstellar freighters traveled was long, but not unmanageable, and the early Stations were emotionally and politically dependent on Mother Earth. The Earth Company which ran this immense operation reaped incalculable profits and influenced the affairs of nations. Then came Pell, the first station centered around a newly discovered living planet. The discovery of Pell's World forever altered the power balance of the Beyond. Earth was no longer the anchor which kept this vast empire from coming adrift, the one living mote in a sterile universe. But Pell was just the first living planet. Then came Cyteen, and later others, and a new and frighteningly different society grew in the farther reaches of space. The importance of Earth faded and the Company reaped ever smaller profits as the economic focus of space turned outward. But the powerful Earth Fleet was sitll a presence in the Beyond, and Pell Station was to become the last stronghold in a titanic struggle between the vast, dynamic forces of the rebel Union and those who defended Earth's last, desperate grasp for the stars.

Buy Downbelow Station book by C J Cherryh from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780756405502
ISBN-10: 0756405505
Format: Paperback / softback
(229mm x 151mm x 24mm)
Pages: 426
Imprint: Daw Books
Publisher: Daw Books
Publish Date: 2-Dec-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author C J Cherryh

Complete Morgaine by C J Cherryh Complete Morgaine, Paperback / softback (September 2015)

First work originally published: 1976. Second work originally published: 1978. Third work originally published: 1979. Fourth work originally published: 1988.

» View all books by C J Cherryh


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Downbelow Station book by C J Cherryh and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - C J Cherryh

C. J. Cherryhplanned to write since the age of ten. When she was older, she learned to use a typewriter while triple-majoring in Classics, Latin, and Greek. With more than seventy books to her credit, and the winner of three Hugo Awards, she is one of the most prolific and highly respected authors in the science fiction field. Cherryh was recently named a Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America. She lives in Washington state. She can be found at"

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by C J Cherryh close
Tracker by C J Cherryh
Visitor by C J Cherryh
Complete Morgaine by C J Cherryh
Peacemaker by C J Cherryh
Tracker by C J Cherryh
Protector by C J Cherryh
Intruder by C J Cherryh
Rimrunners by C J Cherryh
» close