Dragon's Tail by Adam Williams
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Dragon's Tail
By Adam Williams

The Dragon's Tail

By (author) See other recent books by Adam Williams
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $24.99
Your Price: $22.49 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.50! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.12 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Dragon's Tail by Adam Williams

Book Description

Harry Airton, a Scottish fisherman, has China in his blood. A chance encounter with a spook during the Korean War gives him the opportunity to return to the land of his birth and serve his goverment at the same time. They hatch a long-term plan to create the perfect spy: a triple agent with a cover that cant be broken, because its genuine. What Harry doesnt realise is that if he is setting the perfect trap, the Communist Chinese may also be finding the perfect bait. And that as the Cold War escalates and China marches towards Cultural Revolution and the end of the twentieth-century, the fates of two people who love each other are entirely unimportant

Buy Dragon's Tail book by Adam Williams from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780340899120
ISBN-10: 0340899123
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 129mm x 40mm)
Pages: 608
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 7-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...

Books By Author Adam Williams

Book of the Alchemist by Adam Williams Book of the Alchemist, Paperback (June 2010)

A perfect holiday read with plenty of adventure, Spanish history and romance from the highly praised author of THE PALACE OF HEAVENLY PLEASURE

Emperor's Bones by Adam Williams Emperor's Bones, Paperback (August 2006)

For readers who love Wilbur Smith, GONE WITH THE WIND or James Clavell - a fresh modern take on the traditional epic historical blockbuster

Palace of Heavenly Pleasure by Adam Williams Palace of Heavenly Pleasure, Paperback (April 2004)

Epic adventure, grand passion and historical intrigue in the bestselling tradition of Wilbur Smith.

» View all books by Adam Williams


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Dragon's Tail book by Adam Williams and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Adam Williams

Adam Williams, whose family has lived in China since the late nineteenth century, was born and raised in Hong Kong. For the last eighteen years he has been representative in Beijing of a Far East trading conglomerate. In 1999 he received an OBE for services to Sino-British trade. Adam lives in China and Italy and has three children. To find out more, visit Adam's website www.adam-williams.net or follow him on Twitter at twitter.com/_AdamWilliams.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Adam Williams close
Book of the Alchemist by Adam Williams
Emperor's Bones by Adam Williams
Palace of Heavenly Pleasure by Adam Williams
BoomerangBooks.com.au close