Economics of Industrial Society by Michio Morishima
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Economics of Industrial Society
By Michio Morishima

The Economics of Industrial Society

By (author) See other recent books by Michio Morishima
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $65.95
Your Price: $59.36 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $6.59! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.97 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Economics of Industrial Society by Michio Morishima

Book Description

This book is a stimulating and original introduction to the economics of industrial society. It is intended for use as a student text, but will also be of interest to all those - whether students or teachers - looking for new ways of understanding the economic problems of industrialised countries. It provides an effective critique of current economic theories, and develops an original model of the economics (whether neo-classical, Marxist, or Keynesian) of modern industrial society. Throughout the book the analysis is oriented towards the solution of problems in the real world, and towards explaining the operation of economic institutions in different countries. The work looks at the way individual markets operate, the determination of foreign exchange rates, the problem of unemployment, and the fiscal and monetary policies needed to tackle unemployment. This book analyses the case of an industrial country entirely dependent on other countries for its raw materials.

Buy Economics of Industrial Society book by Michio Morishima from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780521318235
ISBN-10: 0521318238
Format: Paperback
(228mm x 152mm x 18mm)
Pages: 316
Imprint: Cambridge University Press
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publish Date: 3-Jan-1985
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Michio Morishima

Working of Econometric Models by Michio Morishima Working of Econometric Models, Paperback (January 2010)

Examines the results of five empirical studies dealing with applications of the general equilibrium models.

Dynamic Economic Theory by Michio Morishima Dynamic Economic Theory, Paperback (September 2009)

This book devolops multi-sector general equilibrium theory in the tradition of Hicks's Value and Capital.

Collaborative Development in Northeast Asia by Michio Morishima Collaborative Development in Northeast Asia, Hardback (October 2000)

This work is concerned with an imaginary world as Joseph A. Schumpter was in "Capitalism, Socialism and Democracy". It explicitly assumes that both "politicians" and "entrepreneurs" are active in making innovations in the political and business worlds respectively.

Japan at Deadlock by Michio Morishima Japan at Deadlock, Hardback (August 2000)

Since the beginning of the 1990s, Japan's economy has been in decline. This change is investigated through a variety of standpoints, using an in-depth knowledge of the Japanese ethos, national history, educational background, as well as the sociology of the Japanese economy and business world.

» View all books by Michio Morishima

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Economics of Industrial Society book by Michio Morishima and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Michio Morishima close
Working of Econometric Models by Michio Morishima
Dynamic Economic Theory by Michio Morishima
Collaborative Development in Northeast Asia by Michio Morishima
Japan at Deadlock by Michio Morishima
Dynamic Economic Theory by Michio Morishima
Power Theory of Economics by Michio Morishima
Capital and Credit by Michio Morishima
Capital and Credit by Michio Morishima
Ricardo's Economics by Michio Morishima
Why Has Japan 'Succeeded'? by Michio Morishima
Walras' Economics by Michio Morishima
Marxs Economics by Michio Morishima
Economic Theory of Modern Society by Michio Morishima
Working of Econometric Models by Michio Morishima
Theory of Economic Growth by Michio Morishima
Equilibrium, Stability and Growth by Michio Morishima
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close