Entering the Child's Mind by Herbert P. Ginsburg
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Entering the Child's Mind
By Herbert P. Ginsburg

Entering the Child's Mind

The Clinical Interview In Psychological Research and Practice

By (author) See other recent books by Herbert P. Ginsburg
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $185.00
Your Price: $166.50 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $18.50! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $8.33 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply



Entering the Child's Mind by Herbert P. Ginsburg

Book Description

Entering the Child's Mind teaches a powerful technique for gaining insight into a child's way of thinking. In the tradition of Piaget and Vygotsky, Dr Herbert P. Ginsburg argues that standardized instruments of evaluation often fail to meet the challenges of complex cognition. He presents the 'clinical interview' as a powerful tool that, when understood and used properly, can provide psychologists with a profound appreciation for children's thinking. Dr Ginsburg aims to convince the reader that the method has important applications in research, clinical practice, and education. The clinical interview offers a degree of flexibility that allows psychologists to more closely assess the thinking of a particular child.

Buy Entering the Child's Mind book by Herbert P. Ginsburg from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780521496858
ISBN-10: 0521496853
Format: Hardback
(216mm x 138mm x 21mm)
Pages: 296
Imprint: Cambridge University Press
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publish Date: 28-Nov-1997
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Herbert P. Ginsburg

Preparing Early Childhood Educators to Teach Math by Herbert P. Ginsburg Preparing Early Childhood Educators to Teach Math, Paperback (June 2014)

This text is your key to planning and implementing effective professional development, .improving the way educators teach math to children ages 3 6."

Entering the Child's Mind by Herbert P. Ginsburg Entering the Child's Mind, Paperback (November 1997)

This is the first comprehensive treatment of the theory and practice of the clinical interview method.

» View all books by Herbert P. Ginsburg

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Entering the Child's Mind book by Herbert P. Ginsburg and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Herbert P. Ginsburg close
Preparing Early Childhood Educators to Teach Math by Herbert P. Ginsburg
Entering the Child's Mind by Herbert P. Ginsburg
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close