Everything Beautiful by Simmone Howell
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Everything Beautiful
By Simmone Howell

Everything Beautiful

By (author) See other recent books by Simmone Howell
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $16.99
Your Price: $15.29 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.70! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.76 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days, Not for Xmas



Everything Beautiful by Simmone Howell

Book Description

Riley Rose doesn't want to be at Spirit Ranch Holiday Camp. Riley wants to be partying with her best friend Chloe at the beautiful Ben Sebatini's house. She has a plan to get away from the jumpsuit-wearing counsellors, the feel-good mantras, do-gooder campers and the monotonous schedule of team-building exercises and outdoor activities. But is everything at the Spirit Ranch as it appears? What secrets are waiting for discovery in the abandoned Fraser house? And why doesn't anyone want to talk about the accident that landed the mysterious Dylan in a wheelchair last year?

Buy Everything Beautiful book by Simmone Howell from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780330424639
ISBN-10: 0330424637
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 130mm x 20mm)
Pages: 252
Imprint: Pan Australia
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2008
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


Books By Author Simmone Howell

Girl Defective by Simmone Howell Girl Defective, Hardback (September 2015)

"Originally published in 2013 in Australia by Pan Macmillan Australia Pty Limited"--Copyright page.

Notes from the Teenage Underground by Simmone Howell Notes from the Teenage Underground, Paperback (October 2006)

Taking their anti-social edge one step further, seventeen-year-old Gem and her friends decide to go underground. But in the back of her mind, Gem's worried, and as the weeks draw closer to Christmas appearances start to deceive and relationships flounder. For all the promise of the group, underground seems a dark place to be. Age 15+.

» View all books by Simmone Howell

Reviews

US Kirkus Review » When overweight 16-year-old Riley Rose begins acting out after her mother's death by seeing how many boys she can bed, her born-again dad sends her to Spirit Ranch Holiday Camp for a dose of morality. There she meets wheelchair-bound Dylan, who shares her anger and outsider status. Soon they are sneaking smokes, racing around in a stolen dune buggy and falling in love. By the end of the week, Riley is open to the idea of spirituality, if not orthodoxy, and is able to forgive some of her more unenlightened bunkmates through the miracle of Dylan's acceptance. Most of the secondary characters are either underdeveloped or border on stereotype (pretty, mean girl, hot counselor cad, secretly gay camp director), and the multiple issues (weight, promiscuity, parental death, physical disability) threaten to overwhelm Riley's funny, irreverent voice, which is full of righteous indignation for the "Chubby Con Carnes" of the world. However, Riley's search for spiritual meaning is compelling and should appeal to fans of Robin Brande's Evolution, Me and Other Freaks of Nature (2007). (Fiction. 13 & up) (Kirkus Reviews)


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Everything Beautiful book by Simmone Howell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Simmone Howell

Simmone Howell is an award-winning short story-writer and screenwriter. Her short film Pity24 won an Awgie award. Her first novel, Notes from the Teenage Underground, won the Victorian Premier's Literary Award for Young Adult Fiction in 2007 and the inaugural Golden Inky, and has been published around the world.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Simmone Howell close
Girl Defective by Simmone Howell
Girl Defective by Simmone Howell
Girl Defective by Simmone Howell
Girl Defective by Simmone Howell
Notes from the Teenage Underground by Simmone Howell
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close