Ferruccio Busoni by Ferruccio Busoni
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Ferruccio Busoni
By Ferruccio Busoni

Ferruccio Busoni

Toccata and Fugue in D Minor and Other Bach Transcriptions for Solo Piano

By (author) See other recent books by Ferruccio Busoni
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $28.45
Your Price: $25.61 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.85! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.28 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Ferruccio Busoni by Ferruccio Busoni

Book Description

Although Ferruccio Busoni (1866 1924) wrote operas, orchestral, and chamber music, he is today especially renowned for his works for piano, particularly his very popular and frequently performed transcriptions of the music of Johann Sebastian Bach. Busoni early earned a worldwide reputation as an extraordinary pianist, one who combined great virtuoso technique with a profound and powerful musical intellect. These qualities are amply evident in the remarkable piano transcriptions in this edition: Prelude and Fugue in D; Prelude and Fugue in E-flat ("St. Anne"); Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C; Toccata and Fugue in D Minor; Chaconne in D minor; and Ten Chorale-Preludes.All pianists especially those who aspire to the highest levels of technique will welcome the opportunity to study and perform these wonderful works presented complete in this convenient, modestly priced volume."

Buy Ferruccio Busoni book by Ferruccio Busoni from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780486290508
ISBN-10: 0486290506
Format: Paperback
(279mm x 214mm x 8mm)
Pages: 128
Imprint: Dover Publications Inc.
Publisher: Dover Publications Inc.
Publish Date: 9-Apr-1996
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Ferruccio Busoni book by Ferruccio Busoni and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Ferruccio Busoni

Ferruccio Busoni (1866 1924) was one of history's most celebrated pianists and a composer of note. A controversial transciber of J. S. Bach's keyboard works, he prepared a 25-volume edition of Bach's music with side-by-side commentaries and pianoarrangements of his own and those of his pupil, Egon Petri."

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Ferruccio Busoni close
BoomerangBooks.com.au close