Fiery Pantheon by Nancy Lemann
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Fiery Pantheon
By Nancy Lemann

The Fiery Pantheon

By (author) See other recent books by Nancy Lemann
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $34.50
Your Price: $31.05 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.45! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.55 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days

Fiery Pantheon by Nancy Lemann

Book Description

Acclaimed for her "gleeful and contagious love of language" (Los Angeles Times), Nancy Lemann evokes the tattered glamour of fading traditional Southern society like no other writer. Now she introduces the aristocratic Stewart clan of New Orleans, in particular, the self-effacing Grace, who is vacationing with her family at a rambling old resort in Virginia and mulling over her recent engagement to Monroe Collier, her ideal Southern gentleman. When she spots the crazed but brilliant Walter, she pegs him as a likely candidate for a nervous breakdown, but he determinedly attaches himself to Grace and begins to work his charms on her. Will Grace remain true to laconic Monroe and the ideals of her homeland or will she fall for the strangely charismatic Walter? Who will gain entry into the Fiery Pantheon, Grace's personal gallery of beloved and honored heroes? In the tradition of Evelyn Waugh and Walker Percy, The Fiery Pantheon is a witty and rapturous novel about the weight of past glory, the attachment to place, and the love of a man.

Buy Fiery Pantheon book by Nancy Lemann from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780684852058
ISBN-10: 0684852055
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 140mm x 14mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Scribner
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 1-Apr-1999
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...

Books By Author Nancy Lemann


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Fiery Pantheon book by Nancy Lemann and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Nancy Lemann close
Malaise by Nancy Lemann
» close