Final Edition by V. L. McDermid
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Final Edition
By V. L. McDermid

Final Edition

By (author) See other recent books by V. L. McDermid
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $17.09
Your Price: $15.38 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.71! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.77 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days, Not for Xmas

Final Edition by V. L. McDermid

Book Description

Lindsay Gordon finds herself dragged into a sordid world of blackmail, prostitution, lies and murder when she investigates the case of a former colleague jailed for killing a notorious Glaswegian journalist. Third in the popular mystery series. When Alison Maxwell, a well-known Glaswegian journalist with an irresistible sexual attraction to both sexes, is found murdered the police look no further than the owner of the scarf used to strangle her. Lindsay Gordon, however, has other ideas. Maxwell was a serial seductress who kept a secret record of her encounters - including one with Lindsay herself. Recalling the threats that followed the end of the relationship, Lindsay knows all too well the feelings of rage, fear and passion that Alison Maxwell could invoke. Soon Lindsay is embroiled in an investigation involving blackmail,stolen government documents and the vested interests of a group of people determined to keep her from finding the truth.

Buy Final Edition book by V. L. McDermid from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780007191765
ISBN-10: 0007191766
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x 20mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 6-Dec-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author V. L. McDermid

Stranded by V. L. McDermid Stranded, Paperback (May 2005)

Presents a set of stories.

Booked for Murder by V. L. McDermid Booked for Murder, Paperback (January 2005)

Lindsay Gordon investigates the murder of a bestselling author and discovers that, beneath the glittering facade, the London publishing world is a hotbed of seething rivalries, soured relationships and desperate power plays. Fifth in the series.

Union Jack by V. L. McDermid Union Jack, Paperback (December 2004)

Fourth in the series featuring investigative journalist Lindsay Gordon. When union leader Tom Jack falls to his death from her bedroom window after a spectacularly public row with Lindsay, it seems the only way to prove her innocence is to find the real culprit.

Report for Murder by V. L. McDermid Report for Murder, Paperback (November 2004)

The first novel in the Lindsay Gordon series - a gripping and thrilling page-turner, starring a self-proclaimed 'cynical socialist lesbian feminist journalist' - from the number one bestseller Val McDermid.

» View all books by V. L. McDermid


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Final Edition book by V. L. McDermid and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - V. L. McDermid

Val McDermid grew up in a Scottish mining community then read English at Oxford. She was a journalist for sixteen years, spending the last three as Northern Bureau Chief of a national Sunday tabloid. She is now a full-time writer and lives in South Manchester.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by V. L. McDermid close
Stranded by V. L. McDermid
Booked for Murder by V. L. McDermid
Union Jack by V. L. McDermid
Report for Murder by V. L. McDermid
Common Murder by V. L. McDermid
Hostage to Murder (Lindsay Gordon Crime Series, Book 6) by V. L. McDermid
» close