Fine Night for Dying by Jack Higgins
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Fine Night for Dying
By Jack Higgins

A Fine Night for Dying

By (author) See other recent books by Jack Higgins
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.90 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Fine Night for Dying by Jack Higgins

Book Description

The death of a gangster draws super-spy Paul Chavasse into a breathtaking adventure on the high seas - an unforgettable tale from one of the true masters of modern thriller writing, the bestselling author of Midnight Runner and The Keys of Hell. Caught in the nets of a local fishing boat, the body of gangland boss Harvey Preston is dragged from the English Channel, wrapped from head to toe in heavy chain. British intelligence suspects a connection with a cross-channel smuggling ring. But as undercover agent Paul Chavasse embarks on what will be one of the most dangerous cases in his extraordinary career, he soon discovers that this is no small-time operation - and the ruthless men behind it will stop at nothing to protect their precious cargo.

Buy Fine Night for Dying book by Jack Higgins from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780007127207
ISBN-10: 0007127200
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x 19mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 3-Nov-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...

Books By Author Jack Higgins

Midnight Bell (Sean Dillon Series, Book 22) by Jack Higgins Midnight Bell (Sean Dillon Series, Book 22), Paperback (December 2016)

'The bell tolls at midnight as death requires it.' But will it finally toll for Sean Dillon & company in the explosive new thriller of murder, terrorism and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author.

Killing Ground (Sean Dillon Series, Book 14) by Jack Higgins Killing Ground (Sean Dillon Series, Book 14), Paperback (October 2015)

Jack Higgins, the undisputed master of action and suspense is back with a brand new adventure featuring the unstoppable Sean Dillon.

» View all books by Jack Higgins


UK Kirkus Review » First published in 1969 under the authorship of Martin Fallon, and criminally out of print for years, this is Higgins' super-spy Paul Chavasse re-released in a tense action-packed adventure. Someone is smuggling people across the English Channel, and when a body is trawled up wearing head-to-toe chains British intelligence spot a connection. Chavasse finds himself undercover on the trail of a murderous gang. Ensconced in France, amongst the next disparate human cargo Chavasse is at the mercy of an organised gang, headed up by the enigmatic Rossiter, the coldest of killers. Chavasse needs all his skill and page-turning cunning to stay alive, as he unravels the real power behind Rossiter. A welcome return for a satisfying read. And if this leaves you wanting more, you're in luck. An end of novel preview of Higgins' latest thriller 'Bad Company' featuring Sean Dillon, an undercover enforcer, ensures you'll know where to look. (Kirkus UK)

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Fine Night for Dying book by Jack Higgins and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Jack Higgins

Jack Higgins was a soldier and then a teacher before becoming a full-time writer. The Eagle Has Landed turned him into an international bestselling author and his novels have since sold over 250 million copies and been translated into fifty-five languages. Many of them have also been made into successful films.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Jack Higgins close
Midnight Bell (Sean Dillon Series, Book 22) by Jack Higgins
Midnight Bell by Jack Higgins
Rain on the Dead by Jack Higgins
Rain on the Dead by Jack Higgins
Killing Ground (Sean Dillon Series, Book 14) by Jack Higgins
Darker Place (Sean Dillon Series, Book 16) by Jack Higgins
Without Mercy (Sean Dillon Series, Book 13) by Jack Higgins
Rough Justice (Sean Dillon Series, Book 15) by Jack Higgins
Rain on the Dead by Jack Higgins
Rain on the Dead (Sean Dillon Series, Book 21) by Jack Higgins
Day of Reckoning (Sean Dillon Series, Book 8) by Jack Higgins
Dark Justice (Sean Dillon Series, Book 12) by Jack Higgins
Midnight Runner (Sean Dillon Series, Book 10) by Jack Higgins
Edge of Danger by Jack Higgins
Bad Company (Sean Dillon Series, Book 11) by Jack Higgins
White House Connection by Jack Higgins
On Dangerous Ground by Jack Higgins
Angel of Death (Sean Dillon Series, Book 4) by Jack Higgins
Drink with the Devil (Sean Dillon Series, Book 5) by Jack Higgins
President's Daughter (Sean Dillon Series, Book 6) by Jack Higgins
» close