Forgotten by Mariah Stewart
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Forgotten
By Mariah Stewart

Forgotten

By (author) See other recent books by Mariah Stewart
Format: Paperback

Checking availability...



Forgotten by Mariah Stewart

Book Description

From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. WHO SPEAKS FOR THE DEAD WHEN THEY SCREAM BLOODY MURDER? Sheldon Woods kidnapped and killed an untold number of boys, then escaped the death penalty by making a plea bargain for multiple life sentences in exchange for revealing the whereabouts of some of his victims. More than a decade later, the full extent of his crimes is still unknown, and many of the dead have never been accounted for. But Lisa Walsh is certain her brother Christopher was one of them, and to honor her mother s dying wish, she s on a mission to learn the truth and recover the little boy s remains. FBI agent Portia Cahill, tasked with confronting the caged killer, is obliged to play his mind games to get what she s after, but she ends up with more than she bargained for when the remains of another boy s body are discovered. Determined to ID the mystery child, Portia reluctantly teams with James Cannon, the attorney who once defended Woods. But chasing a killer s grisly legacy, and the bones of the forgotten dead, will lead them into the lethal orbit of a monster who s seeding the graves of the past with a fresh wave of innocent victims."

Buy Forgotten book by Mariah Stewart from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780345506115
ISBN-10: 0345506111
Format: Paperback
(176mm x 105mm x 24mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Ballantine Books Inc.
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Publish Date: 2-Dec-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Books By Author Mariah Stewart


Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Forgotten book by Mariah Stewart and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Mariah Stewart

Mariah Stewart is the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of twenty-three novels. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives in Chester County, Pennsylvania, with her husband and their two daughters.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Mariah Stewart close
That Chesapeake Summer by Mariah Stewart
Different Light by Mariah Stewart
Brown-Eyed Girl by Mariah Stewart
Voices Carry by Mariah Stewart
On Sunset Beach by Mariah Stewart
Priceless by Mariah Stewart
Long Way Home by Mariah Stewart
Carolina Mist by Mariah Stewart
Home for the Summer by Mariah Stewart
Hometown Girl by Mariah Stewart
Almost Home by Mariah Stewart
Coming Home by Mariah Stewart
Home Again by Mariah Stewart
Upon a Midnight Clear by Mariah Stewart
Coming Home by Mariah Stewart
Different Light by Mariah Stewart
Acts of Mercy by Mariah Stewart
Cry Mercy by Mariah Stewart
Mercy Street by Mariah Stewart
Last Breath by Mariah Stewart
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close