Frank McGuinness Plays 2 by Frank McGuinness
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Frank McGuinness Plays 2
By Frank McGuinness

Frank McGuinness Plays 2

Mary and Lizzie; Someone Who'll Watch Over Me; Dolly West's Kitchen: The Bird Sanctuary Main

By (author) See other recent books by Frank McGuinness
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $35.00
Your Price: $31.50 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.50! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.58 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Frank McGuinness Plays 2 by Frank McGuinness

Book Description

This second collection of works from one of Ireland's major writers contains McGuinness's plays from 1989 to 1999, including Someone Who'll Watch Over Me, Mary and Lizzie and Dolly West's Kitchen. The Bird Sanctuary is published here for the first time.

Buy Frank McGuinness Plays 2 book by Frank McGuinness from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780571212484
ISBN-10: 0571212484
Format: Paperback
(196mm x 125mm x 24mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 4-Mar-2002
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author Frank McGuinness

Donegal by Frank McGuinness Donegal, Paperback (October 2016)

We are who you come from. We are who you'll go to. The Day family are Irish country-music royalty and Irene is their queen. Her relatives are completely dependent on her success. But as Irene's star fades, the Days are facing financial destruction.

Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme by Frank McGuinness Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme, Paperback (May 2016)

On 1 July 1916, the 36th (Ulster) Division took part in one of the bloodiest battles in human history, the Battle of the Somme. In the extraordinary circumstances of World War I, eight ordinary men are changed, changed utterly. This war play is a powerful portrayal of mortality, love and loss.

Arimathea by Frank McGuinness Arimathea, Paperback (June 2015)

It is 1950. Donegal. A land apart. Derry city is only fourteen miles away but too far, mentally, for people to travel there in comfort. Into this community comes Gianni, a painter from Italy. A book of close observation, sharp wit, linguistic dexterity - and of deep sympathy for everyday humanity.

Electra by Frank McGuinness Electra, Paperback (October 2014)

Locked into a bloody cycle of murder and reprisal, Electra, haunted by her father's assassination, is consumed by grief and a thirst for vengeance. When her brother Orestes at last returns, she urges him to a savage and terrifying conclusion.

» View all books by Frank McGuinness


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Frank McGuinness Plays 2 book by Frank McGuinness and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Frank McGuinness

Frank McGuinness was born in Buncrana, Co. Donegal, and now lives in Dublin and lectures in English at University College Dublin. His plays include: The Factory Girls (Abbey Theatre, Dublin, 1982), Baglady (Abbey, 1985), Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme (Abbey, 1985; Hampstead Theatre, London, 1986), Innocence (Gate Theatre, Dublin, 1986), Carthaginians (Abbey, 1988; Hampstead, 1989), Mary and Lizzie (RSC, 1989), The Bread Man (Gate, 1991), Someone Who'll Watch Over Me (Hampstead, West End and Broadway, 1992), The Bird Sanctuary (Abbey, 1994), Mutabilitie (NT, 1997), Dolly West's Kitchen (Abbey, 1999; Old Vic, 2000), Gates of Gold (Gate, 2002), Speaking Like Magpies (Swan, Stratford, 2005), There Came a Gypsy Riding (Almeida, London, 2007), Greta Garbo Came to Donegal (Tricycle Theatre, London, 2010) and The Match Box (Liverpool Playhouse Studio, 2012). His widely performed versions include Ibsen's Rosmersholm (1987), Peer Gynt (1988), Hedda Gabler (1994), A Doll's House (1997), The Lady from the Sea (2008) and John Gabriel Borkman (2010); Chekhov's Three Sisters (1990) and Uncle Vanya (1995); Lorca's Yerma (1987); Brecht's The Threepenny Opera (1991) and The Caucasian Chalk Circle (1997); Sophocles' Electra (1998) and Oedipus (2008); Ostrovsky's The Storm (1998); Strindberg's Miss Julie (2000); Euripides' Hecuba (2004) and Helen (2009); Racine's Phaedra (2006) and Tirso de Molina's Damned by Despair (2012).

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Frank McGuinness close
Donegal by Frank McGuinness
Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme by Frank McGuinness
Arimathea by Frank McGuinness
Electra by Frank McGuinness
Dead by Frank McGuinness
Match Box by Frank McGuinness
Hanging Gardens by Frank McGuinness
Lady from the Sea by Frank McGuinness
Caucasian Chalk Circle by Frank McGuinness
There Came a Gypsy Riding by Frank McGuinness
Speaking Like Magpies by Frank McGuinness
Gates of Gold by Frank McGuinness
Miss Julie by Frank McGuinness
Doll's House by Frank McGuinness
Frank McGuinness Plays 1 by Frank McGuinness
Someone Who'll Watch Over Me by Frank McGuinness
Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme by Frank McGuinness
» close