Going It Alone by Clare Dowling
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Going It Alone
By Clare Dowling

Going It Alone

By (author) See other recent books by Clare Dowling
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $14.95
Your Price: $13.45 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $1.49! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.67 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days, Not for Xmas



Going It Alone by Clare Dowling

Book Description

Millie's biological clock has been ticking for some time, and on the eve of her fortieth birthday the alarm bell starts ringing. She needs to have a baby and fast, but after months of fruitless trying, her husband Andrew is feeling like a walking sperm bank and their marriage is in crisis. Matters come to a head when Andrew's job relocates to London and Millie decides that if he won't stick around to get her pregnant, then she'll do it without him. Setting her sights on Spain, Millie embarks on a voyage of discovery ...

Buy Going It Alone book by Clare Dowling from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780755341504
ISBN-10: 0755341503
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 28mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Headline Review
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 13-Nov-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Clare Dowling

Special Delivery by Clare Dowling Special Delivery, Paperback (October 2014)

The warm, witty and refreshingly honest novel from the Irish bestseller Clare Dowling. Whether you're a mother, a sister, a daughter or a grandmother, this hilarious story of teenage pregnancy and mistaken identity is guaranteed to have you laughing out loud.

Can't Take My Eyes Off You by Clare Dowling Can't Take My Eyes Off You, Paperback (November 2013)

The warm, hilarious and utterly unputdownable novel from bestselling Irish author Clare Dowling

Would I Lie to You? by Clare Dowling Would I Lie to You?, Paperback (November 2012)

Clare Dowling's romantic comedy explores the meaning of friendship and how honesty isn't always the best policy!

Too Close for Comfort by Clare Dowling Too Close for Comfort, Paperback (November 2011)

Full of warmth, wit and wisdom, the perfect read for fans of Marian Keyes, Maeve Binchy and Cathy Kelly.

» View all books by Clare Dowling

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Going It Alone book by Clare Dowling and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Clare Dowling

Clare Dowling began her career as an actress and has worked in theatre, film and radio. As a writer, she has had drama and children's fiction published, and has had several short films produced. As well as adult fiction, she writes scripts for Ireland's top soap, Fair City. She lives in Dublin with her family.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Clare Dowling close
Special Delivery by Clare Dowling
Special Delivery by Clare Dowling
Can't Take My Eyes Off You by Clare Dowling
Can't Take My Eyes Off You by Clare Dowling
Can't Take My Eyes Off You by Clare Dowling
Would I Lie to You? by Clare Dowling
Too Close for Comfort by Clare Dowling
Just the Three of Us by Clare Dowling
No Strings Attached by Clare Dowling
My Fabulous Divorce by Clare Dowling
Amazing Grace by Clare Dowling
Expecting Emily by Clare Dowling
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close