Gremlins of Grammar by Toni Boyle
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Gremlins of Grammar
By Toni Boyle

The Gremlins of Grammar

A Guide to Conquering the Myths That Plague American English

By (author) See other recent books by Toni Boyle See other recent books by K. D. Sullivan
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $31.42
Your Price: $28.28 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $3.14! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.41 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days



Gremlins of Grammar by Toni Boyle

Book Description

For fans of Eats, Shoots and Leaves, alighthearted romp through the basics ofAmerican English that will help even themost grammatically challenged readersperfect their skills Do your participles dangle indelicately? Do youdare to split infinitives? Do you tremble at thethought of ending sentences with a preposition?Whether aspiring wordsmiths or avowed grammargeeks, readers will delight in this witty instructionalthat takes the bite out of American English. TheGremlins of Grammar offers a piquant primer forprofessionals, students, and anyone who wants towrite it right and speak with style.

Buy Gremlins of Grammar book by Toni Boyle from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780071456685
ISBN-10: 0071456686
Format: Paperback
(215mm x 208mm x 12mm)
Pages: 176
Imprint: McGraw-Hill Contemporary
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education - Europe
Publish Date: 15-Sep-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Gremlins of Grammar book by Toni Boyle and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Toni Boyle

Toni Boyle has more than twenty years of writing experience. She lives in Chicago. K.D. Sullivan is the founder and CEO of Creative Solutions, a leading proofreading and editorial agency. She lives in San Francisco.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Toni Boyle close
»
Recent books by K. D. Sullivan close
Art of Styling Sentences by K. D. Sullivan
Easy Writing Skills Step-by-Step by K. D. Sullivan
Cure for the Common Word by K. D. Sullivan
Gremlins of Grammar by K. D. Sullivan
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close