Handbook of Brand Management by David Arnold
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Handbook of Brand Management
By David Arnold

The Handbook of Brand Management

By (author) See other recent books by David Arnold
Format: Hardback

Normal Price: $62.99
Your Price: $56.69 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $6.30! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.83 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 7-10 days, Not for Xmas



Handbook of Brand Management by David Arnold

Book Description

Establishing a brand name is the goal of anyone introducing a new product, and maintaining a brand over time is even more profitable. Established brands are now major corporate assets, as shown when Philip Morris bought Kraft for four times its book value. The Handbook of Brand Management explains the ins and outs of managing brand names in todays fast-changing, competitive marketplace. Developed by marketing expert David Arnold to answer managers actual questions about brands, this essential guide combines expert advice with the stories of thirteen successful companies from around the world. This book describes how to research, target, budget, and promote new brand. It presents detailed analyses of marketing plans used in situations both good (how did Anheuser-Busch introduce Michelob Dry so successfully?) and bad (how could Perrier survive the benzene scare?). For established brands, managers learn tactics to reverse a market-share decline, to extend brands internationally, and to appraise a brand names financial value. They find insights in the examples of Schering-Plough stretching the Coppertone brand to include sunscreens for children, Birds Eye freezing out competitors by how it positioned a new meal in consumers minds, and many other popular brand-name products.

Buy Handbook of Brand Management book by David Arnold from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780201632798
ISBN-10: 0201632799
Format: Hardback
(236mm x 156mm x 25mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Westview Press Inc
Publisher: The Perseus Books Group
Publish Date: 28-Feb-1993
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Books By Author David Arnold

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold Kids of Appetite, Paperback (September 2016)

A powerful and funny young adult novel that mediates on loss, love and disability for fans of Jennifer Niven, Rainbow Rowell and Louise O'Neill.

Everyday Technology by David Arnold Everyday Technology, Paperback (March 2015)

Showcases how small machines and consumer goods that originated in Europe and North America became objects of everyday use in India in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. The author examines how such technologies became integral to fresh ways of thinking about class, race, and gender, as well as about the politics of colonial rule.

» View all books by David Arnold

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Handbook of Brand Management book by David Arnold and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - David Arnold

David Arnold, M.B.A., taught marketing and strategic management courses at the Ashbridge Management College, one of the U.K.'s leading business schools. His consulting clients have included Lloyds Bank, ICI Parts, Hoechst, and the Thames Water Authority. He is now a doctoral candidate at the Harvard Business School.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by David Arnold close
Kids of Appetite by David Arnold
Kids of Appetite by David Arnold
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
Everyday Technology by David Arnold
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
Hursey in Conflict by David Arnold
Love and War by David Arnold
History of India by David Arnold
Why Do Bad Things Happen to Good People? by David Arnold
Science, Technology and Medicine in Colonial India by David Arnold
Age of Discovery, 1400-1600 by David Arnold
Age of Discovery, 1400-1600 by David Arnold
Discipleship Manual by David Arnold
Science, Technology and Medicine in Colonial India by David Arnold
Problem of Nature by David Arnold
Institutions and Ideologies by David Arnold
Colonizing the Body by David Arnold
Famine and the Crisis of Social Order by David Arnold
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close