How to Paint a Dead Man by Sarah J. E. Hall
Look inside with Google Book Preview
How to Paint a Dead Man
By Sarah J. E. Hall

How to Paint a Dead Man

By (author) See other recent books by Sarah J. E. Hall
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $18.71
Your Price: $16.83 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $6.95 per order
You Save: $1.87! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.84 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



How to Paint a Dead Man by Sarah J. E. Hall

Book Description

This is a Booker-longlisted novel of art, absence, loss and passion, from Britain's most exciting contemporary writer. In 1960s Italy, a dying artist - a recluse, and an enigma to strangers and loved ones alike - begins his last painting. In Cumbria thirty years later, a landscape artist - and admirer of the Italian painter - finds himself trapped in the extreme terrain that has made him famous. And in present-day London, his daughter, an art curator struggling with sudden grief while planning an exhibition about the lives of the twentieth-century European masters, is drawn into a world of darkness and sexual abandon.

Buy How to Paint a Dead Man book by Sarah J. E. Hall from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780571224906
ISBN-10: 0571224903
Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Format: Paperback (198mm x 126mm x 19mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Faber & Faber Fiction
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 4-Mar-2010
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Customers who bought this also bought...


You might also like...

Shore by Sara Taylor Shore by Sara Taylor

A novel that features various generations over the course of 150 years in interconnecting stories, and we observe a sequence of lives on the Shore - the small miracles and miseries of a community of outsiders, and the bonds of blood and fate that connect them all.

Werewolf Cop - A Novel by Andrew Klavan Werewolf Cop - A Novel by Andrew Klavan

From Edgar Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Andrew Klavan, a supernatural thriller about a good cop in the grips of an evil curse. In the tradition of Dexter and The Shield, the first in a riveting trilogy about a crime-fighter on a quest to control the beast within.

Saint Monkey - A Novel by Jacinda Townsend Saint Monkey - A Novel by Jacinda Townsend

[A] compelling debut. . . . Townsend s writing [is] full of fresh turns of phrase and keen insights. Anaya Mathis, New York Times Book Review"

Orient by Christopher Bollen Orient by Christopher Bollen

A literary thriller set in a tiny community on Long Island, shaken to the core by a series of murders.

» View more books like these...

Books By Author Sarah J. E. Hall

Revenge of the Lawn by Sarah J. E. Hall Revenge of the Lawn, Paperback (September 2014)

Contains 62 stories that set mainly in Tacoma, Washington (where the author grew up) and in the flower-powered San Francisco of the late fifties and early sixties.

Beautiful Indifference by Sarah J. E. Hall Beautiful Indifference, Paperback (July 2012)

Includes such characters as: a frustrated housewife who is seeking extreme experience or a young woman contemplating the death of her lover, dark devices and desires rise to the surface.

Carhullan Army by Sarah J. E. Hall Carhullan Army, Paperback (April 2008)

A title that pits political oppression against the will to survive, in a nightmarishly believable vision of Britain in the near future.

Electric Michelangelo by Sarah J. E. Hall Electric Michelangelo, Paperback (March 2005)

On the windswept front of Morecambe Bay, Cy Parks spends his childhood years first in a guest house for consumptives run by his mother and then as apprentice to alcoholic tattoo-artist Eliot Riley.

» View all books by Sarah J. E. Hall

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about How to Paint a Dead Man book by Sarah J. E. Hall and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Sarah J. E. Hall

Sarah Hall was born in Cumbria in 1974 and now lives and works there. Her first novel, Haweswater, was published by Faber in 2002. Her second, The Electric Michelangelo, was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize in 2004. In 2007 Sarah won the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Sarah J. E. Hall close
Revenge of the Lawn by Sarah J. E. Hall
Beautiful Indifference by Sarah J. E. Hall
Carhullan Army by Sarah J. E. Hall
Carhullan Army by Sarah J. E. Hall
Electric Michelangelo by Sarah J. E. Hall
Haweswater by Sarah J. E. Hall
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close