Human Capital by Stephen Amidon
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Human Capital
By Stephen Amidon

Human Capital

By (author) See other recent books by Stephen Amidon
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $51.05
Your Price: $45.95 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $5.11! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $2.30 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days, Not for Xmas



Human Capital by Stephen Amidon

Book Description

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM FILM MOVEMENTIt's the spring of 2001. Drew Hagel has spent the last decade watching things slip away his marriage, his real estate brokerage, and his beloved daughter, Shannon, now a distant and mysterious high school senior. But as summer approaches, Drew forms an unexpected friendship with Quint Manning, the manager of a secretive hedge fund. Drew sees the friendship leading to vast, frictionless wealth, but Drew doesn't know that Manning has problems of his own: his Midas touch is abandoning him, his restless wife has grown disillusioned, and his hard-drinking son is careening out of control. As the fortunes of the Hagels and the Mannings collide, a terrible accident gives Drew the leverage he needs to stay in the game. At once brilliantly observed and masterfully paced, "Human Capital" "deftly slices open the rich, corrupt heart of suburban America and lets its dark secrets bleed out" ("Elle")."

Buy Human Capital book by Stephen Amidon from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780312424244
ISBN-10: 0312424248
Format: Paperback / softback
(217mm x 141mm x 23mm)
Pages: 375
Imprint: Picador USA
Publisher: Picador USA
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Books By Author Stephen Amidon

Real Justine by Stephen Amidon Real Justine, Hardback (September 2015)

A brief love affair turns into an overwhelming obsession in a new novel that brings the talents of a superb literary stylist to a work of suspense, with thrilling results.

Human Capital by Stephen Amidon Human Capital, Paperback / softback (January 2015)

As the fortunes of two crumbling families become perilously interwoven, a terrible accident leads one of the patriarchs to begin speculating with human lives instead of money. The unforeseen consequences bring the novel to a devastating climax.

Security by Stephen Amidon Security, Paperback (April 2010)

'Amidon is the master of low-key but riveting suspense... Excellent entertainment.' Daily Mail From one of America's leading novelists, a tense, page-turning novel of small town paranoia, public hysteria, private fear and human insecurity, for readers of Jonathan Franzen and John Irving.

» View all books by Stephen Amidon

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Human Capital book by Stephen Amidon and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Stephen Amidon

Stephen Amidon's previous books include "The New City" and "Subdivision." He lived and worked in London for fifteen years before returning to the United States, where he lives in Greenfield, Massachusetts, with his wife and children.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Stephen Amidon close
Real Justine by Stephen Amidon
Human Capital by Stephen Amidon
Security by Stephen Amidon
Security by Stephen Amidon
New City by Stephen Amidon
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close