If You Liked School, You'll Love Work by Irvine Welsh
Look inside with Google Book Preview
If You Liked School, You'll Love Work
By Irvine Welsh

If You Liked School, You'll Love Work

By (author) See other recent books by Irvine Welsh
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $21.16
Your Price: $19.04 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.12! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.95 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days



If You Liked School, You'll Love Work by Irvine Welsh

Book Description

In 'Rattlesnakes', three young Americans find themselves lost in the desert, held captive by armed Mexicans; in 'The DOGS of Lincoln Park', a mysterious Korean chef may or may not have something to do with the disappearance of a socialite's pooch; an English bar owner battles to keep all his balls in the air on the Costa Brava; a film biographer becomes a piece of movie memorabilia himself in 'Miss Arizona'; and in the 'Kingdom of Fife'; an ex-jockey and table-football star of Cowdenbeath takes on the charms of Jenni Cahill and her remarkable jodhpurs...

Buy If You Liked School, You'll Love Work book by Irvine Welsh from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780099483595
ISBN-10: 0099483599
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 25mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 5-Jun-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Irvine Welsh

Blade Artist by Irvine Welsh Blade Artist, Paperback (April 2017)

Jim Francis has finally found the perfect life - and is now unrecognisable, even to himself. A successful painter and sculptor, he lives quietly with his wife, Melanie, and their two young daughters, in an affluent beach town in California. But Francis has a very dark past, with another identity and a very different set of values.

Skagboys by Irvine Welsh Skagboys, Paperback / softback (September 2016)

After the death of his younger brother, Rent's life falls apart. He starts hanging out with his old pals and is drawn irresistibly into their wacked-out plans. Gritty, moving, and exhilarating, Skagboys paints their dizzying downward spiral with scabrous humor and raw language.

Decent Ride by Irvine Welsh Decent Ride, Paperback (May 2016)

A rampaging force of nature is wreaking havoc on the streets of Edinburgh, but has top shagger, drug-dealer, gonzo-porn-star and taxi-driver, 'Juice' Terry Lawson, finally met his match in Hurricane 'Bawbag'? Can Terry discover the fate of the missing beauty, Jinty Magdalen, and keep her idiot-savant lover, the man-child Wee Jonty, out of prison?

» View all books by Irvine Welsh

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about If You Liked School, You'll Love Work book by Irvine Welsh and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Irvine Welsh

Irvine Welsh is the author of ten previous novels and four books of shorter fiction. He currently lives in Chicago.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Irvine Welsh close
Blade Artist by Irvine Welsh
Skagboys by Irvine Welsh
Decent Ride by Irvine Welsh
Decent Ride by Irvine Welsh
Blade Artist by Irvine Welsh
Blade Artist by Irvine Welsh
Decent Ride by Irvine Welsh
Sex Lives of Siamese Twins by Irvine Welsh
Vida Sexual de Las Gemelas Siamesas by Irvine Welsh
Decent Ride by Irvine Welsh
Sex Lives of Siamese Twins by Irvine Welsh
Sex Lives of Siamese Twins by Irvine Welsh
American Psycho by Irvine Welsh
IDP: 2043 by Irvine Welsh
Sex Lives of Siamese Twins by Irvine Welsh
Porno by Irvine Welsh
Filth by Irvine Welsh
Skagboys by Irvine Welsh
Man with the Golden Arm by Irvine Welsh
Ecstasy by Irvine Welsh
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close