In the Footsteps of Alexander the Great by Michael Wood
Look inside with Google Book Preview
In the Footsteps of Alexander the Great
By Michael Wood

In the Footsteps of Alexander the Great

By (author) See other recent books by Michael Wood
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $21.36
Your Price: $19.23 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $2.14! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $0.96 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 10-12 days, Not for Xmas



In the Footsteps of Alexander the Great by Michael Wood

Book Description

Michael Wood retraces Alexander the Greats amazing journey from Greece to India, searching for the truth behind the legend and experiencing the tremendous scale of his achievements. Using the ancient historians as his guides, Wood follows Alexanders journey as closely as possible, crossing deserts and rivers, from Turkey to war-torn Afghanistan. As the journey progresses, he recreates the drama of Alexanders epic marches and bloody battles. All along the way he finds proof of the survival of the legends surrounding Alexander, a leader whose life has excited the worlds imagination for the 2,000 years. 'Wood tells a glorious story with some very dark shadows.' New York Times 'Wood is a perceptive, entertaining and enthusiastic companion.' Sunday Times 'Wood is a lively storyteller.' The Washington Post

Buy In the Footsteps of Alexander the Great book by Michael Wood from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780563521938
ISBN-10: 0563521937
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 125mm x 18mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: BBC Books
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 7-Oct-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions...


Books By Author Michael Wood

Outside Looking in: A Darkly Compelling Crime Novel with a Shocking Twist (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2) by Michael Wood Outside Looking in: A Darkly Compelling Crime Novel with a Shocking Twist (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2), Paperback (July 2016)

'DCI Matilda Darke is the perfect heroine' Elly Griffiths The second book in Michael Wood's darkly compelling new crime series featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Mark Billingham and Val McDermid.

Shakespeare: Poet and Citizen by Michael Wood Shakespeare: Poet and Citizen, Paperback (February 2016)

A vivid and absorbing portrait of the great dramatist, which reveals how his writings were shaped by the social and political upheavals of his age.

For Reasons Unknown: A Gripping Crime Debut That Keeps You Guessing Until the Last Page (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 1) by Michael Wood For Reasons Unknown: A Gripping Crime Debut That Keeps You Guessing Until the Last Page (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 1), Paperback (November 2015)

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more... A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald.

» View all books by Michael Wood

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about In the Footsteps of Alexander the Great book by Michael Wood and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Michael Wood close
Outside Looking in: A Darkly Compelling Crime Novel with a Shocking Twist (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2) by Michael Wood
Shakespeare: Poet and Citizen by Michael Wood
For Reasons Unknown: A Gripping Crime Debut That Keeps You Guessing Until the Last Page (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 1) by Michael Wood
Essays and Reviews by Michael Wood
Law and Politics of the Kosovo Advisory Opinion by Michael Wood
Alfred Hitchcock by Michael Wood
Italo Calvino by Michael Wood
Tigers of the Death's Head by Michael Wood
Essays and Reviews by Michael Wood
Film: A Very Short Introduction by Michael Wood
Kalila and Dimna by Michael Wood
Michael R. Wood, Etc., Petitioner, V. Chace Company Advertising, Inc., et al. U.S. Supreme Court Transcript of Record with Supporting Pleadings by Michael Wood
Story of England by Michael Wood
Love's Work by Michael Wood
Practice of Contemplative Photography by Michael Wood
International Law Commission 1999-2009 by Michael Wood
Yeats and Violence by Michael Wood
Conquistadors by Michael Wood
Tom Peters by Michael Wood
Great Turning Points of British History by Michael Wood
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close