In the Presence of Horses by Barbara Dimmick
Look inside with Google Book Preview
In the Presence of Horses
By Barbara Dimmick

In the Presence of Horses

By (author) See other recent books by Barbara Dimmick
Format: Paperback / softback

Normal Price: $43.88
Your Price: $39.50 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $4.39! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.97 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available, ships in 8-11 days



In the Presence of Horses by Barbara Dimmick

Book Description

A moving, powerful novel of a woman coming to terms with her past -- for readers of Jane Hamilton and Barbara Kingsolver.Throughout her life Natalie Baxter has lost everyone she has ever cared for, and after losing her faith in people she returns to her hometown of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, and takes a job at a local horse ranch. Caring for a fiery true black mare named Twister, she slowly begins to find courage to return to the world. And when a gradual romance builds between Natalie and farm's strangely reclusive owner, Pierce, she is forced to confront the ghosts of her traumatic past.

Buy In the Presence of Horses book by Barbara Dimmick from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.


Book Details

ISBN: 9780312245672
ISBN-10: 031224567X
Format: Paperback / softback
(207mm x 138mm x 24mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions...


Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about In the Presence of Horses book by Barbara Dimmick and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review


Author Biography - Barbara Dimmick

Barbara Dimmick grew up in the Lehigh Valley of Pennsylvania. Formerly a professional riding instructor, she now lives and teaches writing in New Hampshire.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Barbara Dimmick close
»
BoomerangBooks.com.au close