Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson
Look inside with Google Book Preview
Inspector Thanet Omnibus
By Dorothy Simpson

Inspector Thanet Omnibus

The Night She Died, Six Feet Under, Puppet for a Corpse

By (author) See other recent books by Dorothy Simpson
Format: Paperback

Normal Price: $39.99
Your Price: $35.99 AUD, inc. GST
Shipping: $7.95 per order
You Save: $4.00! (10% off normal price)
Plus...earn $1.80 in Boomerang Bucks
Availability: Available Available to Backorder, No Due Date for Supply

Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson

Book Description

THE NIGHT SHE DIED Even casual acquaintances mentioned Julie's power over men. They flocked to her; adored her. But could any of them have been so obsessed as to turn a knife on her? Inspector Thanet is more curious about the hideous nightmares Julie suffered before her death, and their link to a foggy November night nearly twenty years before...Could he be on the way to solving not one murder, but two? SIX FEET UNDER At first Inspector Thanet doesn't know what to make of the murder of an entirely unprepossessing middle-aged spinster in a peaceful Kentish garden. But he soon discovers that she not only had a few startling secrets of her own but had been in an ideal position to ferret out those of other people...PUPPET FOR A CORPSE The suicide rate among the medical profession is notoriously high, but Dr Pettifer had everything to live for: health, wealth - and a beautiful (and very pregnant) wife. Moreover, do would-be suicides arrange for their cars to be repaired or book expensive holidays just hours before reaching for the tablets?

Buy Inspector Thanet Omnibus book by Dorothy Simpson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780751508109
ISBN-10: 0751508101
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 126mm x 37mm)
Pages: 624
Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 19-May-1994
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Books By Author Dorothy Simpson

Dead and Gone by Dorothy Simpson Dead and Gone, Paperback / softback (May 2016)

The fifteenth Inspector Thanet novel. Dorothy Simpson is considered one of the best 'cosy' English crime writers.

Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus, Paperback (May 1995)

Three Inspector Thanet mysteries - "Close Her Eyes", "Last Seen Alive" winner of the Crime Writers' Association Award in 1985 and "Dead on Arrival".

» View all books by Dorothy Simpson


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Inspector Thanet Omnibus book by Dorothy Simpson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write a book review

Author Biography - Dorothy Simpson

Dorothy Simpson worked first as a French teacher and then for many years as a marriage counsellor before turning to writing full time. She won the Crime Writer's Association Silver Dagger Award in 1985. She is married with three children.

Boomerang Bucks close

For every $20 you spend on books, you will receive $1 in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars. You can use your Boomerang Bucks as a credit towards a future purchase from Boomerang Books. Note that you must be a Member (free to sign up) and that conditions do apply.

Recent books by Dorothy Simpson close
Day for Dying by Dorothy Simpson
Dead and Gone by Dorothy Simpson
Once Too Often by Dorothy Simpson
Second Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson
» close